Greek Garlic-Lemon Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Incredibly flavourable, these are to die for! I followed the recipe exactly, except didn't peel the potatoes. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is an absolutely simple yet completely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Too good! And, yeah, just olive oil instead of the oil mix. Might want to try Oregano/thyme mix instead of just thyme. Honestly, next time I get served those dried up potato chunk ideas at one of our trendoid "Greek" restaurants... I may have a glass of free Ouzo coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These potatoes were amazing. I loved the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this low fat and it was still DELICIOUS and as good as our local Greek Restaurant. Since I used 5 lbs of potatoes, I used 3 Tbs of olive oil only. I used 4+c of water, 6 cloves of garlic and kept the seasonings the same as listed. I threw in an onion. Later it is good by adding steamed frozen mixed peppers and/or green beans or any vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Cooked this tonight instead of our same old mashed potatoes. Husband said they were good, but not enough salt. (Of course, he unloads have the salt shaker on his food.) Kids absolutely loved them. Will definitly cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Excellent dish and the instructions were spot on. Yum with my mustard/egg wash with potato flaked flounder fillets & salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie Meyers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
fantastic flavor!! so glad i found this recipe. i used red potatoes and left the skin on. definitely want to make sure you stir them every 20 so they dont get dry and stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good and easy recipe and I would make it again. My potatoes were just a bit on the mushy side but they were still delicious. I would probably decrease the cooking time a bit next time. However, they did not burn like some people were concerned about - just keep an eye on them and add water if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very tasty with these modifcations, triple the garlic, double the oregano and black pepper, use chicken stock in place of water and omit salt (as the chicken stock removes the need for it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States