Greek Garlic-Lemon Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
these are really good! I used a lower temperature though and cooked longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Turned out great once I made some changes. I only used olive oil and less of it (just enough to cover bottom of pan and little more) and I used 2 cups veggie broth instead of water and no salt. When I stirred part way through, I sprayed the tops with olive oil spray to keep it from drying out - I didn't see a need to add any water since I used more broth. Really a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made these for our International Supper Club Greek Night and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were very yummy!! We don't often eat potatoes, and I liked the sound of these as I love lemon! I scaled the recipe back, using red potatoes and at least double the garlic called for. I upped my herbs somewhat as well and used all olive oil instead of both olive and vegetable. I really liked how the recipe used the hot water while they baked, have never done potatoes like that before. Unfortunately, I was out of fresh parsley, they would have been even better with it. Served these along with Red Wine Flavoured Beef (also from AR) and a salad. - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Incredibly flavourable, these are to die for! I followed the recipe exactly, except didn't peel the potatoes. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is an absolutely simple yet completely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Too good! And, yeah, just olive oil instead of the oil mix. Might want to try Oregano/thyme mix instead of just thyme. Honestly, next time I get served those dried up potato chunk ideas at one of our trendoid "Greek" restaurants... I may have a glass of free Ouzo coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These potatoes were amazing. I loved the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this low fat and it was still DELICIOUS and as good as our local Greek Restaurant. Since I used 5 lbs of potatoes, I used 3 Tbs of olive oil only. I used 4+c of water, 6 cloves of garlic and kept the seasonings the same as listed. I threw in an onion. Later it is good by adding steamed frozen mixed peppers and/or green beans or any vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Cooked this tonight instead of our same old mashed potatoes. Husband said they were good, but not enough salt. (Of course, he unloads have the salt shaker on his food.) Kids absolutely loved them. Will definitly cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States