Greek Garlic-Lemon Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
We've never had a better potato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made these for dinner tonight for a Mother's Day Greek dinner and they were fantastic! My husband just loved them, and is thankful that I made a double batch so there are leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.lynnette
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
these are really good! I used a lower temperature though and cooked longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Turned out great once I made some changes. I only used olive oil and less of it (just enough to cover bottom of pan and little more) and I used 2 cups veggie broth instead of water and no salt. When I stirred part way through, I sprayed the tops with olive oil spray to keep it from drying out - I didn't see a need to add any water since I used more broth. Really a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made these for our International Supper Club Greek Night and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were very yummy!! We don't often eat potatoes, and I liked the sound of these as I love lemon! I scaled the recipe back, using red potatoes and at least double the garlic called for. I upped my herbs somewhat as well and used all olive oil instead of both olive and vegetable. I really liked how the recipe used the hot water while they baked, have never done potatoes like that before. Unfortunately, I was out of fresh parsley, they would have been even better with it. Served these along with Red Wine Flavoured Beef (also from AR) and a salad. - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Incredibly flavourable, these are to die for! I followed the recipe exactly, except didn't peel the potatoes. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is an absolutely simple yet completely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Too good! And, yeah, just olive oil instead of the oil mix. Might want to try Oregano/thyme mix instead of just thyme. Honestly, next time I get served those dried up potato chunk ideas at one of our trendoid "Greek" restaurants... I may have a glass of free Ouzo coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These potatoes were amazing. I loved the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States