Greek Garlic-Lemon Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used Yukon Gold potatoes and extra garlic. It's going into my recipe folder for future reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Suiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I've been looking for a great greek potato recipe for a while, and this is the BEST. I followed some of the suggestions from other reviews (added chicken stock and just used olive oil)... These potatoes came out better than any I've ever had at a greek restaurant. Awesome potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Like some of the previous reviewers, I used only EVO oil and doubled the garlic. I don`t think it needs any kind of stock - these potatoes were wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made as directed. Delicious, Easy and Smell Fantastic while baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These were really nice. Used chicken broth instead of water per other reviews. Will cut back on the liquid next but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by bevexed
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I sooo love this recipe!! As a greek, I naturally love anything with lemon, lol. And i love this dish! The spice is just enough and the acidity is just right. I make these for family dinners because everyone loves them. I have made this recipe a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My husband is Greek and loves these at food festivals, etc. I tried a couple of versions from his Greek friends and they weren't as good as these. AND....these are also very simple to make. I did as others and only used olive oil as he prefers it. I did NOT find these too "lemony"....but we love lemons so that may be an individual preference. I "Forgot" to put the parsley on at the end and only realized that after we ate the entire dish of potatoes. I halved this for the two of us and we still ate it all. GREAT recipe. I will be making these for him at least a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a great one. I have made it about 3 times , and it is a keeper . I bring some to my neighbor every time I make this 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Thanks for a fabulous recipe. Made nearly as directed except didn't peel the red potatoes, must have cut smaller chunks of potatoes as mine were done in much less time, tripled the garlic, and used all olive oil. Everyone had seconds--even my "picky" niece who then took leftover potatoes for lunch the next day. Believe me there is no more resounding endorsement than that. The picture looked like it had feta sprinkled on top, but the recipe did not include. I'll try that next time as I think that would be really good. I will also use even more garlic next time. And next time will be both soon and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
To die for. One of my all time favorite potato recipes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States