Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Good salad. I recommend adding more feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Yum! I can't believe how good this is. It was a huge hit with my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Really easy, kept well, tasty too-- I think anything with feta cheese and garbanzos is great, and the italian dressing was a great idea! Thanks =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Super with even some of the ingredients! I only added the cucumbers and substituted green onions for the red onion. Didn't have any feta...but I'm sure it would be great! I was surprised and glad that the cucumbers didn't go soggy overnight in the dressing. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This was sooo yummy. The only changes I made was to increase the amount of feta cheese and I used a creamy italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Great alternative to a Greek Pasta Salad. I added a little more feta, garlic salt and two teaspoons of oregano and it was perfect. I have made this 3 times already and plan to make it again and agin. It's very quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
A great salad! Like someone else suggested, I used creamy italian salad dressing instead of regular italian. I also used considerably less olives than what it called for, a 4 ounce can instead of 15 ounces, and increased the feta to probably 2-3 ounces. It turned out great and got a lot of compliments at the cook-out where it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was a delicious and wonderful salad idea. I used a container of garlic and herb feta and then topped it off with sliced pepperoncini's because I like a little bit of a kick. Next time I make this I am going to use half garbanzos and half kidney beans and add some artichoke hearts. I will make this again and again. Thanks again for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This was great with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was great! I had some friends over for lunch and served it without even testing it first. I seeded the cucumber and used fat free italian dressing, otherwise, made it exactly as written. Was the first time I've eaten Feta cheese, also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States