Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very refreshing tasting and nutritious summer salad. I followed the recipe except for omitting the olives, (we are not fans). I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe...very adaptable and versatile! The great thing about this - you don't really need to measure anything, which I didn't, but I did scale it back. I left out the red onion and added in some chopped red bell pepper. Prefer homemade dressing, so used lemon juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil, garlic, greek oregano and salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is fantastic. I did use Greek dressing because I had it on hand and it's very similar to Italian so I didn't think it would make much of a difference. The flavours are lovely and this is a super healthy dish people can enjoy on a hot summer day. :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wonderful summer salad. Just add some nice crusty bread and you have a summer evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! Healthy, tasty, fresh. I love this recipe. It takes a bit of chopping but it's totally worth it. This is a great dish to bring to a summer potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a-ok. I'm not complaining I just wish it had a little bit more of something. I'll definitely try some variations to this and give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe, and even better tasting on the second day! Just did a few tweaks like some other users: more feta, and I used an oil & vinegar dressing with some basil & oregano. I think I have found my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is very good, however, I am Greek, and I would never put canned ripe olives in a Greek recipe. Use kalamata olives and you only need about 1/4 cup chopped, it adds great flavor without overpowering the dish. I would also add more feta cheese and omit the salt. I added some fresh herbs, basil, oregano, parsley (dried would be fine, either Italian seasoning or individual herbs). We loved this recipe, but with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Substituted some sliced kalamata olives in place of plain old black olives to give it a more Mediterranean flavor. Also used Balsamic dressing as I did not have any Italian on hand. More cheese please! I used the whole package (3.5oz) of feta. One ounce just wouldn't have been sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Tasty and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States