Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
THis salad is so tasty! I absolutely love it. I make it often and it's always a huge hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic healthier alternative to pasta salad - which we love to eat for lunch. I made this today and served it over a bed of fresh spinach. The only thing I did differently was add more feta to taste. My husband and I loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe as is but sometimes I make some changes to fancy it up a bit. I saute red bell pepper and red onion and garlic in a little olive oil before adding to the salad. I double the feta and throw in a couple tablespoons of chopped parsley. I like Wishbone Italian dressing if I don't have homemande on hand. I also like to seed the cukes before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I use kalamata olives instead of black olives. I gave the recipe four stars because it doesn't include directions tor making the salad dreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I just made it for a potluck tonight. I had to taste test it, and it's delicious. I'm sure it will get even better after sitting the refrigerator for a few hours. The flavors blend so well together. I followed the recipe exactly, then added a bit of garlic salt, basil, and oregano. The fresh squeezed lemon added the perfect zing. This will be a summer favorite, especially as our garden full of cucumbers and tomatoes ripen. I will likely add extra feta next time and maybe try some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was fantastic. I will be making this often. We added more feta, but otherwise it made it written. I should also say that it is far better fresh, we had some leftovers the next day and it was not nearly so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it twice and it is great! I might try a diced jalapeno next time to take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I loved this recipe. It was fabulous. I used all the vegetable ingredients with the exception of olives, since I didn't have any. Instead of using the dressing here, I used an Italian dressing from this site. The recipe turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I used kalamatra (sp) olives, nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Even the picky eaters loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States