Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was better on day 2, but my husband was disappointed that I didn't just make a regular Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I LOVE this!! The only substitute I made was with the dressing. I didn't use Italian but I used a lemon vinaigrette recipe off this site. DELICIOUS!! And so much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious refreshing summer salad. for a dressing I made a Tzatziki Sauce. Recipe on allrecipes and used that. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This has become a staple at my house. I substituted kalamata olives for regular black olives. My sons can't get enough! Delicious Mediterranean flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Perfect. Just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time, and while I was confident I would like it given the ingredients, I wasn't sure about my meat loving boyfriend. He loved it! Even had seconds. However, key to him liking the salad was the fact that I eliminated the onions and garlic. Honestly, I thought this was delicious and didn't need either of those ingredients. I did everything else just as the recipe calls for. I used Kens light Italian dressing. I imagine the type of dressing you use would change the flavor significantly. Also, you have to like garbanzo beans of course. I think this will be great leftovers, and I was also thinking it would be really good as a lunch with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yummy and crunchy, even days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Pretty good, and I like new ways to use garbanzo beans. More feta is welcome, and instead of using premade dressing I just did a quick drizzle of olive oil and balsamic vinegar, although go easy on the vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just made this recipe yesterday. I loved the salad, but I'd love to hear from others as to what I could have added for more flavor in the dressing. I felt that was a little bland. I was thinking a couple of drops of Tabasco but I didn't want to ruin it. Other than that, our company loved it also and the presentation is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It was good, but too many beans. I think I will stick with a regular Greek salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States