Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Super with even some of the ingredients! I only added the cucumbers and substituted green onions for the red onion. Didn't have any feta...but I'm sure it would be great! I was surprised and glad that the cucumbers didn't go soggy overnight in the dressing. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This was great with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Really easy, kept well, tasty too-- I think anything with feta cheese and garbanzos is great, and the italian dressing was a great idea! Thanks =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Yum! I can't believe how good this is. It was a huge hit with my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This was sooo yummy. The only changes I made was to increase the amount of feta cheese and I used a creamy italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Great alternative to a Greek Pasta Salad. I added a little more feta, garlic salt and two teaspoons of oregano and it was perfect. I have made this 3 times already and plan to make it again and agin. It's very quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
A great salad! Like someone else suggested, I used creamy italian salad dressing instead of regular italian. I also used considerably less olives than what it called for, a 4 ounce can instead of 15 ounces, and increased the feta to probably 2-3 ounces. It turned out great and got a lot of compliments at the cook-out where it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was a delicious and wonderful salad idea. I used a container of garlic and herb feta and then topped it off with sliced pepperoncini's because I like a little bit of a kick. Next time I make this I am going to use half garbanzos and half kidney beans and add some artichoke hearts. I will make this again and again. Thanks again for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was great! I had some friends over for lunch and served it without even testing it first. I seeded the cucumber and used fat free italian dressing, otherwise, made it exactly as written. Was the first time I've eaten Feta cheese, also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Awesome. I added a little more fetta (4 oz.) and decreased the olives (7 oz.). Prep time is more than 10 min., more like 45 min. But, it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSDOBBINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States