Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I just finished eating this..it is fabulous..the longer it marinades the better it gets. I also added a handful of cranraisins for a little sweet flavor..wonderful thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is the best garbanzo bean salad I have ever made! Love how easily it comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is so goooood. Used only one can of garbanzo beans though, and added more feta. You can add all kinds of veges to this salad. Very healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe and keeps in frig for several days; very easy . My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I treated this first as a Greek salad WITH garbonzo beans: I added 1/4 tsp. ground thyme, 1/4 tsp dry oregano. My dressing was 1/4 c extra virgin olive oil and 2Tbsp red wine vinegar and juice of half large lemon. Used kalamata olives instead of canned. Yes, also added more feta! Great luncheon or side dish. I had it for dinner tonight with left-over ribs from yesterday and finished it off with a Pink Lady apple. Man, I feel so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
great! Used the kalamata olives, added a can of black beans and a finely diced jalapeno pepper. Also more feta. Not sure if used full half cup of salad dressing just enough to cover everything. Great to make ahead for picnic or pot luck. Made it 2 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great flavour. My teenage son loves this salad. Added 1/2 tsp of Greek spice to give it some added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very refreshing tasting and nutritious summer salad. I followed the recipe except for omitting the olives, (we are not fans). I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe...very adaptable and versatile! The great thing about this - you don't really need to measure anything, which I didn't, but I did scale it back. I left out the red onion and added in some chopped red bell pepper. Prefer homemade dressing, so used lemon juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil, garlic, greek oregano and salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States