Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I just made it for a potluck tonight. I had to taste test it, and it's delicious. I'm sure it will get even better after sitting the refrigerator for a few hours. The flavors blend so well together. I followed the recipe exactly, then added a bit of garlic salt, basil, and oregano. The fresh squeezed lemon added the perfect zing. This will be a summer favorite, especially as our garden full of cucumbers and tomatoes ripen. I will likely add extra feta next time and maybe try some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was fantastic. I will be making this often. We added more feta, but otherwise it made it written. I should also say that it is far better fresh, we had some leftovers the next day and it was not nearly so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it twice and it is great! I might try a diced jalapeno next time to take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I loved this recipe. It was fabulous. I used all the vegetable ingredients with the exception of olives, since I didn't have any. Instead of using the dressing here, I used an Italian dressing from this site. The recipe turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I used kalamatra (sp) olives, nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Even the picky eaters loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was tasty, but only lasts for a couple of days. I used fat free italian, wish I would have used regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Excellent, It does not get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Easy & tasty recipe. I'd recommend a few things to really improve the quality. First, remove the seeds from the cucumbers. Second, use "olive bar" olives versus the canned variety. Third, increase the Feta to 3-4 oz. Fourth, if you don't want to make your own dressing, Ken's Northern Italian Lite works well and only has 45 calories per Tbl. I make this side all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I love this Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad recipe! There are never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States