Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This salad is very easy to make and tastes pretty good. It would be enhanced by some fresh herbs, such as oregano and/or basil. Some pita croutons would also be good, but would not keep well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was great! The only changes I made were 1/2 of a red sweet pepper (diced), and instead of the feta (which I didn't have) I substituted sun-dried tomato with feta dressing for the Italian dressing. This was so good, especially since I'm trying to eat more health-consciously. I also halved the recipe, which made plenty for our family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The only thing that I changed was to use an entire 3 oz pkg of fat free feta cheese and used fat free Italian dressing. This salad is incredible! I love it!! We had it with grilled chicken breasts and fresh fruit. It completes a delicious summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for our Memorial Day BBQ and it was awesome! The flavors went great together. I left out the olives, just because of personal preference. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent picnic salad. I used kraft italian dressing, and have even omitted the feta when I didn't have any and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Beautiful and delicious! I added some chopped celery and dressed with olive oil and red wine vinegar (salt and pepper) instead of using Italian styled salad dressing. This salad is colorful and is a nice change from a garden green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I think this is a great concept, but next time I'll dial down the dressing...It had way too much! I also added artichokes, which was a delicious addition. I will make again, but will scale back the servings (this makes a HUGE batch) and less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
it was okay, but not a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So simple and easy! Brilliant. I substituted kalamata olives and Greek dressing to make it a little more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
One of my new favorites! An awesome salad to keep on hand for a light dinner, great for a summer potluck too! I followed the recipe exactly but threw in the whole package of cherry toms & a little extra garlic; used about 3/4 can of black olives. I peeled the cucumbers, used a mandolin to slice them at 1/4", then halved the rounds. I used a metal measuring spoon to remove the center translucent fleschy area (where the seeds are) from each of the halved slices, hoping to keep excess liquid to a minimum and increase the salad's fridge life. It was a bit tedious, but worth the effort. The salad was as good on day 4 as day 1! A keeper... thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States