Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe - forgot the garlic but it still came out great! One thing -- take the time to get some good pitted olives from a deli or Whole Foods. Canned olives have no taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love that this recipe is so filling, delicious, and healthy! I omitted the olives due to personal preference, doubled the tomatoes and feta cheese, substituted greek dressing for italian, and added a splash of red wine vinegar for extra zing. Incredible! My husband loved it too:) It's also good with pepperchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We add diced salami to it, even my kids like this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICK4URBAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
THis salad is so tasty! I absolutely love it. I make it often and it's always a huge hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic healthier alternative to pasta salad - which we love to eat for lunch. I made this today and served it over a bed of fresh spinach. The only thing I did differently was add more feta to taste. My husband and I loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I use kalamata olives instead of black olives. I gave the recipe four stars because it doesn't include directions tor making the salad dreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I just made it for a potluck tonight. I had to taste test it, and it's delicious. I'm sure it will get even better after sitting the refrigerator for a few hours. The flavors blend so well together. I followed the recipe exactly, then added a bit of garlic salt, basil, and oregano. The fresh squeezed lemon added the perfect zing. This will be a summer favorite, especially as our garden full of cucumbers and tomatoes ripen. I will likely add extra feta next time and maybe try some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was fantastic. I will be making this often. We added more feta, but otherwise it made it written. I should also say that it is far better fresh, we had some leftovers the next day and it was not nearly so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it twice and it is great! I might try a diced jalapeno next time to take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I loved this recipe. It was fabulous. I used all the vegetable ingredients with the exception of olives, since I didn't have any. Instead of using the dressing here, I used an Italian dressing from this site. The recipe turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States