Greek Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly !! (Except I did bake the chicken because it is way to Winter here for my grill) It was Delicious!! Thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious! But I didn't follow thge recipe exactly. It would have been too bland. added salt and fresh basil instead of oregano and parsley. Also cut chicken into thin slices since I couldn't marinade for long (just two hours). Came out very flavorful and feta was a beautiful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very good! I used non-fat Greek yogurt. I marinated it overnight and cooked it on my GF grill since it was raining out. Next time, we will grill it. I can't wait for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The chicken was very moist.. cooked it on my GF grill so I topped with feta after cooking. Needed more seasoning for my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very good! I added lemon juice and salt and pepper to the marinade and had it in the fridge for 24 hours. The feta was a nice touch! Used as the base for pita sandwiches with lettuce, tomato, onion and greek yogurt cucumber sauce from this site, nice weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. It was just OK. We thought it lacked flavor. It tasted like a garlic chicken. I think it needs stronger spices than garlic and oregano. To go with the yogurt I think some hot chile paste might add some color and heat. It has potential, but with so many good chicken recipes on this site I don't think I will make this again without making major changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
this is an excellent recipe and instead of using half a teaspoon of oregano i used one , but everybody was in love with it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Delicious! Not only did my husband, 1& 6 year old love it, but more importantly my chicken finger loving 4 years old ate it, which is a miracle! Thank you for an easy and yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I made this for my wife... she loved it! This recipe is so easy, I followed the recipe exactly. It needs nothing. Thanks for a great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Love this recipe. It was from Bon Appietit magazine back in the early 90's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States