Greek Feta And Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I couldn't believe how so much flavor resulted with a simple recipe! I used this as a tapenade on a veggie sandwich which improved the normal sandwich considerably. The remainder will be used as a spread for crackers or tortilla chips. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicious and so easy to make! Would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I like feta,and all the foods with it.Maybe,the next time when I will eat it I put some savory.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent! My co-workers raved about this, and I couldn't stop eating it! It is VERY good! I did add a little extra lemon juice to thin it out slightly, but it was still better to spread than dip. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This would be a five star but the calories are calculated for one serving of 2 tbs. This is SO yummy, there's no way that is a serving. I didn't closely measure the ingredients, as I was using up things in my frig. I soaked dried sun-dried tomatoes in hot water for 20 min. I threw all of the ingredients into my food processor at one time. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is delicious! I was buying a spread that was just like this ...& it wasn't cheap. I looked at the ingredients, then saw your recipe..it's almost the same so I've adopted your recipe instead of buying the other one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I read all reviews and combined with another recipe very similar...It was so wonderful and people will want the recipe! Here is what I did: I combined sour cream, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and feta cheese...approx. 8 oz. of each and added some olive oil, lemon juice, green onions, sun dried tomatoes, garlic, oregano. After blending those, I folded in Kalamata olives and a few more chopped sundried tomatoes!!!! Served with toasted french baguette slices and whole grain toasted pita chips....Wonderlicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We had something similar at a restaurant and just loved it. This was so good and we added Franks RedHot Sauce...excellent! No longer need to go out to get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was another favorite at my family get-together in Prior Lake, MN. Jerry loved it. This will be a good recipe to bring to an upcoming party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
SO, SO SO VERY RICH. WONDERFUL FLAVOR. MY HUSBAND HAS MADE THIS ABOUT 3 TIMES NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States