Greek Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tprettysmile
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It is delicious! I just added sour cream to soften it up and yasss! It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
VERY important....as others have said this is a cheese ball type consistency. I needed a dip, as I was presenting in a bread bowl and wouldn't work if made as is. Another reviewer mentioned adding milk and am I glad I read that! I didn't measure, but added a TON and it turned out great. Tastes good, but I'm sure will be fantastic once it sits overnight. With such powerful individual ingredients I think letting it sit overnight for the flavors to blend is probably pretty important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tastes great, calling it a "dip" is a stretch though, it's very thick! Thinned it out with some milk and added chopped artichokes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I took another reviewer's suggestion and added what I had left of a small jar of artichoke hearts hanging out in the fridge. I just made sure to drain them and pat them dry. I made no other changes. This. Is. CRACK. No, really. I can't get enough. I've been spreading it on sliced cucumbers and carrot chips and I can't seem to stop. Dangerous dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
First of all, I brought this dip to a bachelorette party and it was a HUGE success. That being said I did make a few changes. I couldn't find sun-dried tomato pesto, so I just used regular. I also threw about 3-4 maritnated artichoke pieces into the food processor as well when blending. Beyond that I agreed with another reviewer that made as directed the dip comes out almost more like a cheese log consistency, which would hold up fine to cut veggies but was a little too thick for the pita and bagel chips I had. So I added about 1/4 c each lite sour cream and fat free creamer. This made it more dip like and absolutely addictive. I loved this and so did my company. I gave 4 stars since as is the recipe was too thick in my opinion but the flavor was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this and let it sit overnight. I did double the recipe, as I was making it for a crowd. My mistake was to use the grated parm in the green container...it was pretty overpowering, and not in a good way. The other flavors are nice, but I should have used a better quality parmesan, and will do so next time. Served with parmesan-basil wheat thins. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was a good dip. The feta cheese is a little overpowering, and I love feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this for an appetizer on Thanksgiving to hold off the starving pilgrims while I waited for my turkey to finish. They absolutely loved it! I followed the recipe to the t and it was FANTASTIC! I served it with both celery and crackers. WONDERFUL! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry A Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
O.K. but I thought it needed a kick--like hot sauce or cayenne or even diced jalapenos. I used with bland vegetables: celery, carrots, cucumber, colored peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dip was so easy to make, I made it for my friend and I when we had a girls movie night. The two of us ate the whole thing. The flavor was outstanding. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States