Greek Cream Cheese-Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was great! I had boned thighs, which worked perfectly well. Thank you for sharing1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! I pretty much followed it exactly, and my husband said it was the best chicken dish I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I added fresh chives instead of onion, fresh basil, oregano and a little garlic. I also added a little fresh squeezed lemon juice to the cream cheese. I mixed the spices and chives with the cream cheese and spread this mixture on the chicken. Then I sprinkled the feta, olives and tomato on top. I drizzled a little olive oil on top before baking. I didn't have any spinach so left that out but will add next time I make it. I baked it in the oven for about 40 minutes. I'd like to try breading it next time. Overall a nice change from what I usually make. I served it with wild rice and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This didn't turn out too good for me. I think it was my own fault. First of all I used frozen, seasoned chicken breast and tried to flatten them out and fold them over the stuffing. That did not work too well. Second I baked them instead of grilling them. They turned out very mushy. I may try it again but I have to get the chicken crispier. I do not like to grill chicken as it usually dries out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I add a minimum of 3 cloves of garlic smashed and at least 1/2 cup of onion, Greek Oregano and small amount of Basil. I also use Kalamata Greek olives. I brush the chicken in olive oil and season with salt and pepper. Served with a lovely Greek Artichoke and Avocado salad it is a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a pretty dish with lovely flavor. I rolled and tied the breasts before grilling which worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I really liked this! I also baked in the oven. Very rich tasting and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made this yesterday,followed recipe pretty much exactly,except baked in oven,excellent.served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbotsford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe last night and it is excellent. I didn't have black pitted olives so used my olive tapenade. Too cold to fire up the bbq so used my indoor grill. We served it with a mango/avocado/black bean salad and it was WOW. My meat and potatoes husband loved it too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States