Greek Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was good, but a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The flavors in this are spot-on for Greek. Only I would cut down on the olive and garbanzo bean amounts. Also, I felt it needed small cherry tomatoes instead and some cubes of cucumbers to add some freshness. Otherwise, the dressing was simple and bright. I don't think it needs oil of any kind added either. I used some fresh "Israeli Greek Oregano" as well. A perfect accompaniment with a Greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! A very different side for any meal! So glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
delicious,, made few adjustments, added chopped fresh italian parsley and fresh chopped basil and sliced yellow cherry tomatoes,otherwise stayed pretty true to recipe first time.Big hit with my family. next time will try goat cheese.Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It is outstandingly tasty, this one. I do not expect my 4 year old to handle chick peas well, so I omitted them, and I used a small amount of crushed dry garlic for the same reason, instead of fresh. I added 3 minced marinated artichokes just because I had them in the fridge. As I write this it is in the kitchen, lukewarm and awaiting the chicken souvlaki that I will make with it. They will be great together. I can only describe it as .. smooth. Surprisingly smooth, elegant flavors. Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not only can all the cooking be done in the cooler hours- but this is such a versatile recipe. First time I made as written. No leftovers for lunches!!! Second time I doubled and served with grilled chicken for a light and healthy dinner. Tonight I added - must goes- from the fridge- half a yellow bell pepper, 4 radishes, half a red onion. Served with grilled fish. Wow. This is so good. My neighbors dropped by- thank goodness it's easy to double - Carol wants the recipe and John wants the leftovers for his lunch tomorrow. KenzieKook- Thanks for making me look so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I used all chicken broth (instead if water) and omitted the olives. It was tasty. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I really liked this recipe but made a couple of changes. I don't like sun-dried tomatoes, too sweet, so I used canned diced tomatoes with garlic and drained them. I also omitted the garbanzo beans as I have a hard time with their texture. Other than that, made it just as directed and loved it both warm and cold the next day. Great, fast, easy recipe I felt healthy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
used quinoa for a gluten intolerant friend, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soc Page

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
YUM! I have been looking for this recipe for a while. I had this salad at a bridal shower, and I have been trying to find it ever since. I used vegetable broth in place of chicken broth. I opened two cans of chickpeas by accident, so I will have to make this again tomorrow to use them up. I will be making this when I have group functions, so I have a vegetarian option. So delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States