Greek Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I did not care for this one but others at the BBQ said they liked it. When made according to recipe, it is a bit bland and needs some crunch. I thought the dried oregano was not a good addition. If attempted again I would use fresh oregano. I ended up using flat leaf parsley and Orange bell pepper while adding more salt and lemon juice. I also added some olive oil as recipe did not state whether to use oil packed sundried tomatoes and I only had the dried variety. I noticed the featured picture for the recipe looks to have ingredients that were not in the original recipe--interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is one of the prettiest and tastiest side salads you'll make all summer! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I omit the Feta because my husband doesn't care for it, but this is otherwise an absolute favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I always double the recipe and add one diced red pepper, 1/2 cup quartered artichoke hearts, and 1/2 cup palm hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was good. I'm not a huge fan of kalmata olives, but everyone who ate this at the get together I went to loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
;Loved it! Used regular couscous and grape tomatoes and parsley. Double the recipe! Serve over greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This has gotten rave reviews. Be warned, it is really garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! I replaced the feta by grated parmigiano rigiano because that's all I hand on hand and it was just as good. For texture, I also added a finely chopped red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Renaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great recipe - thank you! I couldn't find the pearl couscous so I used the small grain kind. Don't know if it made a difference, but the end result was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a super simple but full of awesome flavor. Huge hit in our family and I wouldn't change a thing. Except maybe making it the day before so the flavors can develop even more. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States