Greek Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I always double the recipe and add one diced red pepper, 1/2 cup quartered artichoke hearts, and 1/2 cup palm hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was good. I'm not a huge fan of kalmata olives, but everyone who ate this at the get together I went to loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
;Loved it! Used regular couscous and grape tomatoes and parsley. Double the recipe! Serve over greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This has gotten rave reviews. Be warned, it is really garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! I replaced the feta by grated parmigiano rigiano because that's all I hand on hand and it was just as good. For texture, I also added a finely chopped red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Renaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great recipe - thank you! I couldn't find the pearl couscous so I used the small grain kind. Don't know if it made a difference, but the end result was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a super simple but full of awesome flavor. Huge hit in our family and I wouldn't change a thing. Except maybe making it the day before so the flavors can develop even more. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I think I put too many olives in... they were a little bit over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wonderful salad. I was out of Kalamata olives so used a tablespoon of capers instead. I used only a pinch of oregano- thanks to a previous review. I also added some fresh parsley and fresh tomatoes chopped instead of dried. It is full of color and yummy flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
A great side dish that's different and easy to make. I substituted the olives and sun dried tomatoes for seedless cucumbers and tomatoes. The only flavor that I thought was overpowering was the dried oregano. The next time I make this I'll use fresh oregano or cut it in half. I added fresh basil, a dash of salt and drizzled with olive oil right before I served and I felt that balanced the flavors a little better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States