Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
This dish is really, really easy. I didn't have fresh rosemany so I substitued a teaspoon of crushed rosemary and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
This is a very easy and very good recipe. The tomatoes, feta cheese and calamata (Greek) olives are a great side dish with it. I also served "Mom's Cucumber Salad" with it. You can find the "Mom's" recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
add artichoke hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Delicious! Tastes like something from a Greek restaurant. Love the flavors. Goes really well with the Greek potatoes, another wonderful allrecipes recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
A nice way to use fresh garden herbs. I marinated overnight and it tasted good, but not great. The cooking time was about 10-15 per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Thank you Karen for your delicious Greek Chicken receipe that my family enjoyed. Just had it three days ago. We like it so much that I am going to make it again today. I used the mini toaster instead of grilling and it' so quick, easy and delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This was pretty good, but the chicken was quite dry for me, maybe I cooked it too long. Next time I might try baking it in the oven with the marinade rather than grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This recipe was extremely easy and very tasty. My grill is broken so I just baked it at 350 for about an hour. It makes a great juice to serve over rice. It has become one of my husbands favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Simple and good! I served with Greek Orzo Salad and garlic french bread topped with chopped tomatoes, feta cheese, & chopped olives and got many compliments. Didn't grill the chicken - I baked at 350 for an hour as per suggestion of another review... next time I think I'll try and cover with foil so the chicken is a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Although this dish was flavorful, my husband and I both found it extremely dry and tough. Maybe because of the acidity of the lemon juice? Don't think we'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States