Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was nice, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaMonica Irby
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good recipe. It came out really very tender and moist. However, I would recommend seasoning chicken with some salt and/or garlic powder prior to cooking. Will definitely cook again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMonica Irby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very easy, very good and it pleased my children (ages 12 and 8), who each asked for second helpings. Served with a vegetable and fresh fruit and it made a tasty, healthy meal. Have been given "permission" to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Toebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I used this recipe for chicken gyros and it was wonderful! I didn't use all fresh herbs but some and the flavor was still great! Would recommend this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! Served with a clean greek salad; a perfect light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very nice marinade. The chicken was moist and tender with subtle herb flavor. I used bone-in chicken breasts and cooked them on the charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I am partial to the Greek style garlic chicken breast recipe on here, but decided to give another one a try. I thought this turned out pretty good. I liked the different herbs on it. It is a little less juicy than the other one, but still has great flavor. I just used 4 large bone in chicken breasts, because that is what I had. I have fresh lemon juice, I juiced, that I keep in the freezer at all times. On-line it said 2 Tblsp. equals one lemon so I went with that. I served it with grilled baked potatoes, zucchini, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious! I cooked the chicken on the stove and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very disappointed in this recipe; could not taste the herbs and even with salt added it was really really bland. We had guests too; yikes! Better to sprinkle to use dry herbs just before bar-b-quing and a whole lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
An easy recipe that makes outstanding chicken. Even my son who likes his chicken plain or with BBQ sauce enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States