Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
We put our grilled greek chicken on a greek salad...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Loved this! Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I only had 1 lemon so I added a lime to the juice mix and marinated for 4 hours. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happywife05
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was very good for a light summer dish. I served it in pitas with tzatziki sauce. The chicken was very moist, but I think it needed some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this dish exactly to the recipe this weekend along with Spanikopita and a Greek salad. Awesome meal. The chicken came out great. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenacious D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is an excellent chicken recipe! I have made this twice now and both times altered the ingredients because of what was on hand. I used thin sliced chicken breast, I only had dried herbs/seasonings and only used thyme and oregano and garlic powder. I also added just a little bit of fresh ground sea salt. The first time I made this I added fresh lemon juice, the second time I made it I omitted it (again because did not have on hand). Both times the chicken was great! I served this for company which included a crew of 4 (5 yrs old and under) kids that typically won't touch anything that has an herb on it and they devoured it! I also sliced the chicken after it was cooked the first time and used it to make gyros and then the second time just served the breast pieces whole as part of a BBQ. Also, don't worry if you don't have the marinade time, the dish will still be terrific! Thanks Karen for giving me a great recipe variation for chicken that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Would be better with skin on chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is delicious! Easy to make, and even the little guy loves it! (I do not alter the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this last night and it was fantastic. Cooking the chicken on the grill is key, I think you would lose something flavorwise if cooked this in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States