Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
this came out really good.. we used this on a lb of chicken breast.. i cut them up to put on skewers and wish i would have made more.. used dried herbs and bottled lemon for the fresh.. made this on the george foreman bbq.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
What is all the fuss about? I found that it needed like a sauce to go with it. I marinated it for over 24 hours too. Served with either feta or Tzaiki (sp) would be a must for us if we were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I removed the skin and pierced holes in the meat with a fork so as much flavor would infuse in the chicken.I baked it indoors at 375 and for the last 15 minutes broiled it.The spice combination was wonderful.I didn't change a thing except we opted out of cooking outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yes, and we have made this several times and absolutely love this. We serve it with pita bread Nd rice with ranch dressing. AWWWWESOME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I absolutely fell in love with this chicken! Highest recommendations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
too much lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I did this as the meat dish for childs birthday. Everyone loved it...including kids. Such a good to go recipe for something unique tasting but not off the wall...as in you might have most of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe a few weeks ago. I cooked the chicken on a George Foreman tempered grill. I used boneless chicken breasts. My wife and son loved it. We ate the left overs on a salad the next day. I'm making it again today, but I'm going to try injecting a whole chicken with the marinade and putting it in the rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I planned for this for dinner, picked up all the fresh herbs after work, but when I checked the recipe when I got home, I was so annoyed at myself for not realizing I needed to marinade overnight. I threw the oil in a bowl anyway with all the herbs, I added a good tbsp. of garlic powder, salt and pepper and dredged the chicken breasts (skin on)in the spice mix. Squeezed a little fresh lemon over top, added a sprinkle of lemon pepper, not too much. Baked at 400 for about 40 minutes, until no longer pink. Served with a Greek salad. Delish! I can just imagine how much better the flavors would be next time when I marinate overnight. Give this a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love this recipe. Serve with Tzatziki sauce, rice pilaf and garden salad with greek salad dressing from this site. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States