Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Great marinade! Could dial down thyme and rosemary If you are waiting 8 hours. This dish can rival ANY purchased at a local greek restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I would follow other reviewers' advice next time I make this & marinade the chicken the night before cooking it for dinner. I think it needs that extra time to meld the flavors. For 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts I made the following changes: 1 tsp of the dried herbs Juice of 1 lemon 1/4 cup oil Mixed in a Ziploc with chicken breasts. Preheated oven to 350. Placed marinade & breasts in a glass pan. Sprinkled with Tony Cachere's seasoned salt & pepper. Covered with aluminum foil. Baked for 30 minutes. Served over a Greek salad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I combined this recipe with a tzatziki recipe as well as some homemade pitas (both found on this site) and made a great dinner. I shredded the chicken, and made extra of everything so that if we have a crazy night we can just throw together a yummy greek pita! It works great, and we're now going to use it in our meal rotation for sure. I didn't end up grilling the chicken because I don't have a grill. I pan fried chicken tenderloins and breasts, and it was just fine. I imagine this type of chicken would be good grilled, pan fried, or baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andi Mead
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I served the chicken on top of wild rice, added fresh steamed spinach on top with a sprinkle of feta. W-O-W!!! This dish was amazing!!!!! My husband, who uses condiments for everything didn't even use BBQ!! He said it didn't need it. What?? That's a first :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi Mead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I used skinless chicken thighs and marinated for 2 days, didn't have lemon juice so I subbed a squeeze of lime and had dried herbs on hand. Used my cast iron grill pan (I LOVE this thing - perfect for the winter, it's just awesome) and cooked on medium heat for 15 mins. The chicken was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was just okay for my family. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I enjoyed how this recipe turned out. The fresh herbs were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew James Dodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I only had time to marinade for about 8 hours, but in that time my chicken didn't pick up much flavor. If I make this again, I'd marinade for at least a day, maybe two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
this came out really good.. we used this on a lb of chicken breast.. i cut them up to put on skewers and wish i would have made more.. used dried herbs and bottled lemon for the fresh.. made this on the george foreman bbq.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
What is all the fuss about? I found that it needed like a sauce to go with it. I marinated it for over 24 hours too. Served with either feta or Tzaiki (sp) would be a must for us if we were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States