Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Maybe I just don't like the Greek flavorings???? I don't know why, but despite all the raves from other reviewers, my family really didn't care for this. Not bad, just not as wonderful as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was so tasty! I'm always afraid of over-lemoning so I only used one lemon (which ended up being about 1/4 cup) and it was perfect. I used 5 cloves of garlic and let it marinate for about 6 hours. I cooked the chicken at 400 degrees for 45 minutes and then put it under the broiler for about 2-3 minutes to get the skin nice and crispy. Oh my gosh this was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I baked 5 chicken breasts at 350 for 45 minutes and it was too dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I halved the recipe and made this using 2 bone-in, skin on chicken breasts. The flavor was delicious and just right. I also added a touch of red wine vinegar, as well as salt and pepper to taste. I really enjoyed that it used fresh herbs, but I think it would work equally well with dried herbs. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used regular canola oil (found I was out of olive oil and wanted to get the chicken marinating). I cut the rosemary down since I'm not a fan but added marjoram. Salt and pepper. I would suggest that for an added lemon kick--zest the lemons first if you use fresh ones. Might as well get the essential oils from the zest since you already have the lemons. Did the boneless skinless breasts using a grill pan and was really happy with the results. Will definitely be making this one often. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good and moist. The flavors were perfect enough for adults and the children. Thank you for a great recipe and it will be used for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Phenomenal. I used chicken breasts and I broiled them. They were SO flavorful I could not believe that there wasn't any salt added! Makes an unbelievable chicken salad, wrap, club salad, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was a little bland. I tried it twice and though it went well with greek potatoes, on it's own, it was a weak. Frying gave better flavor than grilling. I'm still searching for the best greek chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great on the grill. Awesome summer dish served with a fresh Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States