Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is really good! I was out of some seasonings and used an Italian spice mix and it worked out great. I am trying the original recipe this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tillyleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
A hit again with may father & son. My father was so surprised to realise that he was eating chicken as the meat reamains very moist. The only alteration I made was not to cut in pieces. I kept it as a whole piece & grilled them on BBQ with a sheet of aluminiun foil in roder to make it easier to grilled the other side. Many thanks Karen for sharing your recipe. Rochtur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent! It was a hit at dinner. Made a greek salad roasted garlic potatoes and good bottle of wine. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used the marinade for boneless chicken thighs (so moist!). Grilled them whole and then chopped into smaller chunks right before serving. I also reserved part of the marinade for baby red potatoes, which I quartered and roasted in the oven. Served with flat bread, sliced onions, shredded lettuce, feta cheese, and tzatziki sauce from this website. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe for the marinade using the fresh herbs. Marinaded cut-up chicken tenderloins and then made into kabobs. I grilled the chicken kabobs along with pepper and onion kabobs and served with grilled flat bread. I'll put it in rotation. Easy to make & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My fiance loved this. I enjoyed using fresh herbs from my garden. I highly reccomend using this on seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was good. The seasoning was right on and had a great taste. I marinated for about 8 hours, I really think that wasn't enough time. Next time I will marinade overnight. I don't understand what about this recipe is Greek though... its just seasoned chicken, nothing Greek about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
The chicken was good on its own, but perfect in gyros with a greek yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty close except that I used chicken breasts and instead of grilling, I browned them in a pan and then finished cooking them in a 425 oven for about 15 minutes. Once they were done, I transferred them to a plate and de-glazed the pan with some chicken broth to make a sauce to put on top of the chicken. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
THE MORE LEMON THE BETTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States