Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I am a caterer and made this for a wedding rehearsal dinner a few months ago. It was a huge hit! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and pounded them so that they were uniform in thickness. I marinated the chicken for 2 days & grilled them about 3 1/2 minutes per side. I garnished the platter with lemon halves, roasted heads of garlic & sprigs of fresh rosemary. My only suggestion is to be careful with the fresh oregano...it is very pungent, so don't get carried away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
314 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staceybru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This is incredible! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and placed them in the marinade before I froze them. I then thawed over night. I grilled the chicken and it came out perfect. I used a teaspoon each of the dried herbs. The chicken had a great strong lemony taste, plus the hint of the garlic and herbs gave it great kick. I cooked my chicken about 10 minutes per side and they turned out perfect. I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Very delicious. I cooked mine in the oven 400 degrees about 45 to 50 min. I would definetly make again. I also added potatos in with my dish and they were so good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Very juicy and easy to make. I used boneless, skinless breasts, bottled lemon juice and dried herbs - wish I had a mortar and pestle to crush the rosemary. The first time I made this, I only used two breasts but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I marinated for an hour and then cooked them on the George Foreman grill - delicious! The 2nd time I made four breasts w/the same amount of marinade - not quite as flavorful but still very good. I recommend adding more spices & garlic than the recipe calls for if you like a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
This dish is really, really easy. I didn't have fresh rosemany so I substitued a teaspoon of crushed rosemary and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
this was wonderful! The juice from 2 lemons came out to about 1/4 cup. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
My 13-year-old daughter, who suddenly hates everything I put in front of her, absolutely loved this recipe! I've already made it twice in the last 3 weeks. Because it is too cold out to use my grill right now, I put the chicken in the oven for an hour at 350 degrees F. Served with wild rice, salad, and hot dinner rolls made dinner a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Espanola, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Simple and good! I served with Greek Orzo Salad and garlic french bread topped with chopped tomatoes, feta cheese, & chopped olives and got many compliments. Didn't grill the chicken - I baked at 350 for an hour as per suggestion of another review... next time I think I'll try and cover with foil so the chicken is a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
A nice way to use fresh garden herbs. I marinated overnight and it tasted good, but not great. The cooking time was about 10-15 per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I could give this receipe six stars, taste great. It is a little cold to be grilling outside so I cook it in the oven instead. 375 for about 25 minutes covered with aluminum foil, removed the foil turned on the broiler and cooked about 10 minutes to add some nice color to it. Don't forget the wine for the cook, that is very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States