Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We used whole chicken, then cut in half and barbequed. Was very tasty. Served with fresh green beans and green salad. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Simple and tasty! Served with Tzatziki from Costco, warm Pita bread, and simple Greek Salad. It's a great everyday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this recipe in the oven - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good! Next time I will up the amount of spices. Chicken was very moist and tender when done in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good recipe...but how on earth does this dish have 30 grams of fat per serving? There is no possible way! I used skinless chicken breasts. Did the orig. recipe call for a whole chicken cut into pieces?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawni Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Failproof! I used reconstituted lemon juice, oregano and garlic from a tube and added some powdered thyme for more flavor. Used boneless chicken thighs and only marinaded for about 45 min and it was as good as when I marinate longer. Chicken was so moist and savory. You cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
sounds the best!!!!!1 i will make it today for dinner this is a recipe that canat go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I baked as a previous review did for 40 minutes on 400 but it came out too dry. I think 350 would have been much better. And this recipe has NO salt - so I added a couple of shakes to bring out the flavor. Also, two lemons is too much, one lemon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I could give this receipe six stars, taste great. It is a little cold to be grilling outside so I cook it in the oven instead. 375 for about 25 minutes covered with aluminum foil, removed the foil turned on the broiler and cooked about 10 minutes to add some nice color to it. Don't forget the wine for the cook, that is very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Easy...awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOINGTOCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States