Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I used this recipe for chicken gyros and it was wonderful! I didn't use all fresh herbs but some and the flavor was still great! Would recommend this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! Served with a clean greek salad; a perfect light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very nice marinade. The chicken was moist and tender with subtle herb flavor. I used bone-in chicken breasts and cooked them on the charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I am partial to the Greek style garlic chicken breast recipe on here, but decided to give another one a try. I thought this turned out pretty good. I liked the different herbs on it. It is a little less juicy than the other one, but still has great flavor. I just used 4 large bone in chicken breasts, because that is what I had. I have fresh lemon juice, I juiced, that I keep in the freezer at all times. On-line it said 2 Tblsp. equals one lemon so I went with that. I served it with grilled baked potatoes, zucchini, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious! I cooked the chicken on the stove and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very disappointed in this recipe; could not taste the herbs and even with salt added it was really really bland. We had guests too; yikes! Better to sprinkle to use dry herbs just before bar-b-quing and a whole lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
An easy recipe that makes outstanding chicken. Even my son who likes his chicken plain or with BBQ sauce enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good grilled chicken, my dad loved it. I thought it was missing something that I couldn't quite put my finger on....if I figure out what it is i'll add it to my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My Greek husband commented that if he didn't know better, he would have thought his mother made the chicken (best compliment ever!) Although i did add some salt and pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrewFRAICHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States