Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
lovely. Hubby enjoyed so you are on to a winner with this recipe. Sure of marinaded more, I did 8 hours, sure of done all night. Next time I will only use chicken drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
yummy with chicken tenderloins in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy tasty healthy! Used chicken breasts and topped with feta, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
For maximum flavor try preparing the marinade mix a day or two in advance (refrigerated) to allow the herb flavors to infuse into the oil. It cuts the marinade time and is much safer than letting the chicken sit refrigerated for longer than it needs to. The dish was magnificent. I served over rice with a tomato, green bean & sprout salad. Will definitely be continuing to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Easy recipe and I baked the chicken at 400 for 45-50 minutes instead of grilling because it was winter when I made it. My family loved it. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The recipe wasn't all Greek to me - in fact it was easy, delicious, and FAB-U-LOUS! I marinated it overnight instead of 8 hour as the recipe suggests and I suspect it came out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
turns out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I prefer my chicken with a different taste--maybe with a sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
won't rush to make again; too lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My new summer favorite! I use chicken breast cut into thin strips/pieces and thread them onto bamboo skewers to cook on the grill. Serve with grilled cherry tomatoes over rice. "Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce" is a must have to go with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htillison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States