Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe. My first time trying Greek food and it turned out wonderful. The only thing I did differently was add half a cup of Greek yogurt. The taste and aroma was paradise. I paired it with brown rice pilaf and a side salad. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved it, and I didn't have time to let it marinade long in the herb mixture, only about 1/2 hour. Cooked it on our electric grill (the kind that closes and cooks from the top at the same time) so it only took about 10 min (half way through I turned the chicken breasts as one side of the grill always seems to cook at a bit highter temp) And I just used real lemon juice as I didn't have any fresh lemons. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is BETTER than the chicken at the Greek restaurant! Amazing flavor. Followed recipe exactly except I baked the chicken in the oven. Had to cook the breast a little longer, about 50 minutes, but it depends on the size of the pieces. Marinated over night and all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I used 4 chicken breasts butterflied and marinaded those in ziplock baggie for 2 days. Cooked on grill (butterflying allows marinade to get well into the meat and it cooks faster and more even (no burnt on the outside, undercooked in the middle). Fried chopped up red bell pepper, green bell pepper, pablano, and white onion in olive oil and dry greek seasoning in the iron skillet (sort of like how you cook fajitas). Chopped up finished chicken and mixed with peppers and onion and put on pita. Hummus on the side. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent! I had some leftover lemon olive oil so I used that instead of regular oil. It was delicious and easy to make. I did not have time to marinate it for the recommended time but it was still good. I made greek wraps with hummus, taziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I brined with the herbs in the solution, sprayed with evoo then baked. Will definitely be grilling this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
great recipe for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was awseome tasting chicken! My family raved! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Make this chicken to go in our gyros all the time! Family loves it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States