Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wonderful. Used bone in thighs & marinated 2 days. Grilled indirectly - so very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
loved it, you must try if you love greek food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! I used cut up boneless skinless chicken breast so I could put them on skewers. I added a bit more lemon to the mixture along with some white pepper. I didn't have the time to let it sit overnight so waited only an hour and a half before grilling, but WOW. The flavor was outstanding. I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is probably the 4th grilled chicken on this site that I have made for my kitchen. This was was just 'okay' simply because I found the chicken was alittle dry compared to other recipes I've used before. Also, if you leave the chicken overnight to marinate, then the olive oil combined with the lemon juice will solidify which is not great and caused my bbq to smoke up quite a bit. Giving this recipe a B-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Makes a great marinade too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So simple, so tasty....I used chicken drumsticks and we loved these! A little salt and pepper was all I added to the marinade. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This chicken was great! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and a few tablespoons olive oil since I didn't have as much chicken as called for. I was only able to marinate for 4 hours but it still turned out tasting great. Great and easy recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I really liked the flavor in this chicken, but it was a little rubbery for me (I cooked this in the oven, but the temp was a little higher then I usually have it!). I will try this again for sure when the weather is a little nicer and see if I can do better on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Execellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States