Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This chicken was great! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and a few tablespoons olive oil since I didn't have as much chicken as called for. I was only able to marinate for 4 hours but it still turned out tasting great. Great and easy recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I really liked the flavor in this chicken, but it was a little rubbery for me (I cooked this in the oven, but the temp was a little higher then I usually have it!). I will try this again for sure when the weather is a little nicer and see if I can do better on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Execellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Not bad. Just not flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was a great meal and quick to make. I served it with a greek salad and garlic flat bread:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
at a popular restaurant they gook it in about a 1/2 inch of water and a few pats of butter at the side and stick it in the oven, its absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Really fantastic mix of flavors. I took boneless chicken breast, cut it up into pieces and marinated it. Grilled it up for use in greek chicken pita sandwiches. Top with some tzatziki, lettuce, feta and olives. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mavery28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was SO good!!! I marinated for almost 24 hours. If my grill wouldn't have caught the chicken on FIRE it would have been better. But I got some great char marks (haha) and baked it off the rest of the way in the oven. It was so moist and had fantastic flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Bleah! I knew I should have trusted my instincts on this one. The acid (lemon) ratio is way off here, the marinade essentially pickles the chicken (and I only left it in five hours or so) and imparts an awful bitter lemon flavor with nearly zero impact from the herbs or garlic. If you want a good Greek style marinade (why did I stray from it to begin with?) try searching for the 'Souvlaki' recipe by Abby Benner. It calls for pork but I use boneless chicken and throw in bell peppers and mushrooms (also grilled). This recipe was a huge disappointment, would not make again or recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe virtually every weekend since I found it! My family enjoys it with a greek salad and couscous. The only thing I did differently was add a pinch of salt to the marinade. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States