Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used the marinade for boneless chicken thighs (so moist!). Grilled them whole and then chopped into smaller chunks right before serving. I also reserved part of the marinade for baby red potatoes, which I quartered and roasted in the oven. Served with flat bread, sliced onions, shredded lettuce, feta cheese, and tzatziki sauce from this website. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe for the marinade using the fresh herbs. Marinaded cut-up chicken tenderloins and then made into kabobs. I grilled the chicken kabobs along with pepper and onion kabobs and served with grilled flat bread. I'll put it in rotation. Easy to make & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My fiance loved this. I enjoyed using fresh herbs from my garden. I highly reccomend using this on seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was good. The seasoning was right on and had a great taste. I marinated for about 8 hours, I really think that wasn't enough time. Next time I will marinade overnight. I don't understand what about this recipe is Greek though... its just seasoned chicken, nothing Greek about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
The chicken was good on its own, but perfect in gyros with a greek yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty close except that I used chicken breasts and instead of grilling, I browned them in a pan and then finished cooking them in a 425 oven for about 15 minutes. Once they were done, I transferred them to a plate and de-glazed the pan with some chicken broth to make a sauce to put on top of the chicken. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
THE MORE LEMON THE BETTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wonderful. Used bone in thighs & marinated 2 days. Grilled indirectly - so very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
loved it, you must try if you love greek food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States