Greek Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Eh, wasn't that good and wasn't that bad either. The salad dressing gave it a slimy consistancy which turned me off completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe, made it exactly as described. I felt something was missing though, so I'll probably add dill, green onions, and diced tomatoes next time and substitute Greek dressing in place of the Italian. Also plan on using pita bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yum! I left out the carrots and added about 1 T. of pepper mayo and 1 t. of dried minced onion, and even without chilling, it's great! Can't wait to see what the hubs thinks when I serve it over salad tonight. Thanks for a great recipe for using leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed everything exactly how it was printed (minus the olives) & my salad looked nothing like the picture. Its was still good, but didnt look like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greaserdoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great recipe fish came out pretty moist, and very juicy. I never liked fish but with this recipe it made me appriciate it now. i would recommend this especially if you are trying to lose some weight. Very lean and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I did not like this at all. It was salty and vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made this and a Greek salad last night at 11 pm for my boyfriend and I. IT WAS FANTASTIC! I whipped it up and it was refreshing and crunchy and very satisfying. I followed the recipe exactly as it said, and found maybe just a tad bland. I think a touch of chili or paprika would really boost it up to 5 star worthy! Overall though, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BanannaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Excellent and super easy! My mom and sister both loved it! I marinted my chicken in Italian dressing overnight, then broiled it, and shredded it - it was delicious and juicy! I used cucumber, feta cheese, and black olives and mixed with light Italian dressing. I will be making this for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Fantastic - with a few tweaks. I marinated the chopped chicken breasts (2) in Ken's Greek dressing for about 30 min. or so, then sauteed in a skillet. Drained and added julienne carrots, chopped cucumbers, chopped kalamata olives, Marinated artichoke hearts, Mediterranean feta, and the Greek dressing. Chilled for about 2 hrs. Served in pitas and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Delightful and different. Added mayo and dill to taste. Served in warm pita bread pocket with provolone and garlic pesto. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States