Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was delicious! The picture shows olives, but the ingredients list does not include it. I added a small can of sliced black olives and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mida
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used sun dried tomatoes in place of the artichokes and it was delicious! Paired with Chardonnay it was a delightful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was really tasty! I found the recipe as written was lacking in flavor but then I added some chicken bouillon base and it was delicious! This is a great, easy pasta. I would definitely make this again with the added chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin Johnson
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Awesome!!! Just used basil instead of oregano and parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious. All my kids and husband loved this. Follow directions and definetly add the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is one that I'll keep forever. So easy to make and so satisfying to eat. It definitely received the approval of my Greek boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So so delicious. Everything was just right; I added little more of the feta, but other than that, I didn't change a thing. Unlike some reviews, I do believe it was enough to serve 5-6. It is pasta, and one shouldn't eat too much of it. I served it with a couple of light appetizers (hummus with olives and cucumber, soup, and grape leaves), a side salad, and after, a light desert and 4 adults were more than full, with enough pasta left over for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The first time I made this recipe it was kind of bland. So I just tried it again and made some adjustments. I used an already cooked rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and shredded it. When I heated it up with the onion and garlic I used about half the jar of juice from the marinated artichokes to moisten it and give it flavor. I also added a few more spices to it. I also added black olives to it like it shows in the picture. I used a whole container of feta and cut the noodle amount just about in half. It still made plenty and my teenager went back for seconds. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe has a great foundation for a tasty Mediterranean type dish. However, I too had a problem with it being dry. My family of four adults have big appetites (and love good left overs)and I double most every recipe that I make. Two pounds of pasta is ALOT OF PASTA! I seasoned and sautéed the onions, chicken and garlic in butter & EVOO and chopped fresh tomatoes (if I'd had canned tomatoes, I'd have used them too, as they contribute extra juice and still plan on adding some.. I ended up adding a whole large can of ripe olives, sliced (because the pasta to meat/veggie ratio still seemed to be off)and used some reserved marinate from the artichoke hearts. Even then, I had to use what I had on hand to correct the dry characteristic and used some tomato juice, which helped a lot. I also still plan to add another container of feta cheese. We enjoyed it, but it's a work in progress and we'll probably be eating on it all week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrillm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was super easy and my children had no idea they were eating artichokes, parsley, tomatoes or red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States