Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I initially prepared this as described, and I thought it was really bland. To take it from 3 to 4 stars, I added some more flavor: a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar, a handful of sundried tomatoes, and a teaspoon of paprika worked well. I also threw in a lot of kalamata olives, they're my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Me and my son give it a 4 next time I would use less pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Found nothing special about this recipe. It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've made this recipe now a couple of times and it's great. Everyone, even the picky eaters in my family like this one. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I felt that the recipe as is was a bit bland. I basically doubled up the garlic and oregano plus I also add spinach and extra feta. This is definitely a keeper for the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I loved this! I made a few changes. I added a little of the artichoke juice, added black olives, and I used canned seasoned tomatoes. I also used campanelle pasta instead of linguine, which made it very beautiful! Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Loved this, did add a can of diced tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BEAUTIFULLY FLAWED
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I added spinach to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I followed exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It was good, but a little bland. There's a recipe for Mediterranean Chicken Pasta on here that we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Taste delicious! Like others before, I used a can of diced tomatoes and then I used the fresh tomatoes as a garnish. I also used salt and pepper and oregano on chicken and then again on all the veggies to give it flavor.. I would use small rotini though, not the big. Also garnished with a small amount of parmesean/asiago cheese..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States