Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS! WOW, what a great tasting pasta dish. I added just a touch of butter with the olive oil to cook the onions (adds some great flavour), seasoned the chicken breasts with salt and pepper before cooking, used half of the oregano suggested (not a huge fan) and used whole wheat penne pasta. I used reduced fat feta cheese which melted right away and created this beautiful, light, creamy sauce. Everyone that tried it absolutely LOVED it. I'm so thrilled that I found this recipe. I will be using this for many years to come. DEVINE recipe Lalena... thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I took some users suggestions and added the olives as well as some marinade from the artichokes. I also used a can of diced tomatoes..do not drain! The marinade and juice from the tomatoes really helped keep this from being dry. I was very surprised at how flavorful this meal was! This is definitely restaurant quality! The feta cheese really gave it that "greek" flavor. My b/f referred to it as "fancy"! Wasn't very difficult to make and took right at 30 min to prepare and cook! There is also a ton of leftovers..which will be perfect for lunch! Will be making this again and would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This was very good. Because of the mixed reviews I added the marinade from 1 jar of artichokes (I only used 1 jar) to add more flavor. Also used canned tomatoes since fresh are not in season. If you don't like tangy sauces then you won't like this one. Next time I'll add a bit of tomato paste to thicken the sauce. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I prepared this with linguini noodles and it tasted great. I also made sure to add chopped kalamata olives which added plenty of flavor. Lastly, the only artichokes I had on hand were the one packed in oil and they worked great as well. It probably added a few calories, however I was able to cut a few out by using fat free feta cheese. So it probably evened itself out in the end. This recipe was ideal for a weeknight dinner because it was fast and delicious without a lot of cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I can't believe I haven't rated this, I've been making this for quite some time and it's a favorite. I make a few changes - I season the chicken with paprika, salt, pepper & onion powder. I frequently use fresh herbs from the garden. I use a can of petited diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also add mushrooms and saute with the chicken. I saute this hard to get a nice coloring going on. I also add black olives. I don't add the feta until I mix the pasta with the chicken. I appreciate the recipe, we have really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Per all the advice, I decided to make a delicate tomato sauce to go with this, I used a marinara with 1/2 c heavy cream and about 1/2 cup of red wine, and reduced it till it was very thick, when added with the other ingredience in this recipe, the meal was incredible. Really it does need a light tomato sauce, I also topped with fresh grated parmesean cheese. 5 stars, and I will be making this one often! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I followed the directions as I always do the first time. I really enjoyed it as did my company. Even though tomatoes were in season, I failed to have and fresh one so I substituted a can of diced tomatoes. I found no problems, but think that fresh would be even better. Thanks for a great recipe. I STRONGLY recommend marinated artichokes. It is the make or break ingredient in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
My husband and I thought this was delicious. As is my habit, I increased the amount of seasonings, the artichokes, the tomatoes, the feta, the olives, the garlic, added fresh basil. Next time, I will do the same, but use white rather than red onion (looked like ham to me) and I may try canned plum tomatoes, though I don't want to lose that fresh summery taste. Made a great meal with salad, kalamata olive/garlic bread and wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wow, this was AMAZING!!! If you like Greek Salad, you will LOVE this pasta! Both my husband and I thought it was even better than most of the pasta dishes we've had at nice restaurants. I would give it 10 stars if I could.... I made it in my electric skillet and I changed a few minor things. First off, I only used 1/2 pound of pasta. We like our pasta to have more sauce and less noodles and since it's just the two of us, this worked out perfectly. It was nice and moist and it still made enough for us to have leftovers the next day. I used penne pasta, which is our favorite.... The other changes I made were: I used a yellow onion instead of red, I used a can of diced tomatoes (drained) instead of the chopped tomato, I added about half of the artichoke marinade along with the artichokes (for more flavor and liquid), I added 1/2 cup sliced kalamata olives (this made it REALLY yummy!) and I used double the amount of feta cheese (1 cup total). I added 1/2 cup into the sauce and cooked it a little longer than what the recipe stated, so it melted down somewhat and made almost a cream sauce. The other 1/2 cup I sprinkled over the top of the pasta/sauce mixture before serving it... I'll definitely be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very good dish, however I do not understand how this is meant for six (4-5 is more appropriate). I reduced the artichokes, and would recommend increasing the feta. Presentation is a bit bland and needs more color. Red or green peppers or broccoli would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States