Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Personally, this has a bland taste. I do like the ingredients, but I had to put in chicken stock to get some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added part of the marinade from the artichokes as well as tomato sauce as recommended. Neither I nor my husband cared for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is so quick, easy, and delicious. I do use all the marinade from the artichokes, and since I usually have cooked chicken left over from cooking a whole chicken, I use that chopped up. Definitely use the kalamata olives (reminds me of my trip to the Kalamata region in 2013, miles and miles and miles of olive trees everywhere!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Both my son and I just loved it. The only thing I changed was to omit the chicken, since I wanted to make it into a meatless meal for Lent. I definitely will make this again...and can't wait to add the chicken as I'm sure it will be even more delicious. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I found it to be dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WFVIDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just made it for dinner tonight. Everyone liked it, so I will definitely add to the rotation. Next time, I will probably put the feta on the table as a condiment instead of in the dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I had some chicken thawed out..had planned on a greek pasta salad. But it's too cold for that today. So...found this recipe. It was awesome. I had a half jar of marinated artichokes from a meal I did a few days prior, and a sprinkle of Feta cheese left. It didn't matter still turned out awesome. I didn't have any lemons, so didn't use the lemon. Used one roma tomato, and 2 chicken breast. Quick, easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent. I added black olives and used vegetable rotini. Make sure you chop the onions fine or they overpower the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Cut down on pasta add extra onion, artichoke hearts, feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is great as is, I did however add kalamata olives, mostly because I traveled to Greece recently and came to love the tang olives add to dishes. Great addition IMO, but the dish is really good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States