Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was GREAT!!! Usually when you see a recipe listed as healthy and lo-cal, you don't expect much, but you try it anyway. This one was just amazing....thank you so much, Lalena, for creating something soooo wonderful and tasty, and watching out for our waistlines at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
LOVED IT!!!!! Even my picky eaters loved it as long as I didn't tell them about the artichoke hearts. They didn't know and ate them happily...lol. Put two servings in the freezer for another lunch. I will have to see how freezer-friendly this is. Also, I used whole wheat pasta cooked until it was soft (only way my kids will eat it) so it didn't have the grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved this dish. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
YUM! While eating, my husband said "This is really good - you could serve this to company, it's like restaurant-quality" as a previous reviewer said. I used canned tomatoes as real ones are pretty bad right now, with some juice included, along with black olives. We also put a few red chili flakes in which added a little zing. Next time, I'll use a clove or two more of garlic and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Tasted good! I would add more tomatoes next time. I would add the kalamata olives because I didn't this time. I also used more feta cheese than the recipe called for. Instead of adding the pasta to the mixture, I just put how much I wanted on top of my own serving of pasta. I think that there was not enough of the mixture to blend with the amount of pasta the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Sorry, I wasn't a fan. My husband thought it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This would have been perfect, a delicious meal...if they didn't say to mix everything in to the pasta. It ended up being only slightly flavorful pasta...but if I just topped each bowl of pasta with the chicken, feta, tomato, onion, garlic mixture, it would have been perfect. I know for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Really great flavor, and easy to make. Next time I think I'll throw in more tomatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I fell in love with this recipe the first time we tried it. We had just discovered the wonders of artichokes and stumbled across this. So good! I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I hate to say it, but I found this recipe to be absolutely deplorable. This was especially disappointing because I thought it looked phenomenal. I made the recipe as written except for adding olives and some of the artichoke juice, as other reviewers suggested. I would not make this again, but if I could offer any advice to someone planning on making this it would have to be add the lemon juice bit by bit and DO NOT add the artichoke juice as other reviewers have suggested -- it made the whole recipe taste briney in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States