Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious!!!!I took the liberty of adding some white (dry), wine while browing the chicken. What flavour! I also added sliced mushrooms and fersh baby spinach to the sauce. Also, along with the fresh tomatoe, I included one, 8 0z can of Hunts tom. sauce. Next time however, I'll add another so there's more sauce. Also next time, I'll include the artichokes. Didn't have any on hand, and I was anxious to make this dish today. Turned out VERY tasty. My boyfriend said it reminded him of a dish he ate at a fancy restaurant in D.C. Go figure!!! Thanks so much for this fabulous dish Lalena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was a great recipe. It is also a fantastic starter recipe! I tried adding spinach, olives and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good! Don't drain the artichokes or tomatoes. The extra liquid is great. I used whole grain pasta and even my very picky 13 year old ate three helpings! I will add mushrooms and kalamata olives next time. Even good cold the next day, like a pasta salad. Thanks for the great, quick dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great recipe. Personally, I like more tomatoes and sauce, so I add another can of tomatoes and a small can of tomato sauce. So easy, but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent once I put a little extra in it. Put a can of mushrooms and olives. Both my kids enjoyed it. Quick, healthy and YUMMY..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
excellent! I used roasted diced toms out of a can and the marinade from one jar of the artichokes...a bit too much but overall outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
made this today and it was awesome! for some extra zing i added the marinade from the jar and put some paprika, garlic powder and oregano on the chicken with some oil before i cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I added some black olives, half can of diced toms, and the marinade from the artichokes. Used chicken from poached whole chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Really disappointing.. marinated the chicken and the tomatoes before adding, and still found this extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States