Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very tasty! We added the feta to the chicken mix for more taste and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I thought this was an excellent way to eat a burger in a more healthier way than red meat. I did add a little more sun-dried tomatoes and herbs and also some minced garlic but we are garlic loving family! Also instead of "folding" in the feta, I made two thin patties, added feta put the two together and mashed and pinched the sides together to keep closed. I didn't really understand the folding in thing. I would need to see someone do it to be know what they are talking about. I also used Tzatziki sauce on the burgers as a condiment. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Have had his recipe for a while in my box, but today I decided on ground chicken burgers. Changed this a little bit. Added egg, Panko crumbs, lemon jce and had some roasted red peppers w/garlic so added instead of sun-dried tomatoes. Very moist & delish. Added dried oregano and basil and dried cumin, coriander, ginger, tarragon, curry powder & garlic powder. Skipped salt & pepper. Had some fat free feta and put that into the ground chicken. Heated my favorite non-stick pan w/light olive oil and made the burgers in about 15 minutes. Great flavor and exremely moist & flavorful. Could use sun-dried tomatoes next time but this was great. Served with a simple salad and homemade honey mustard dressing. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Big Hit! Substituted egg for 2 TBSP of Greek Salad Dressing, used dried herbs instead of fresh and omitted tomatoes. Cooked in a skillet with 1 TBSP olive oil. Served on a bun with lettuce and mayo- PERFECT! Will definitely make again and pass onto friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were really good! I followed the recipe exactly, except cooked them indoors in a skillet (too windy to grill). I used a sandwich thin for the bun, and like a previous reviewer, I spread some roasted red pepper hummus on the bun and some lettuce. I would have put money on my 5 year old not eating this, but he gobbled it down. That says a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These went over fairly well at my house, and were a great way to eat the ground chicken I had got on sale. (As well as the feta that's been sitting in the fridge.) I bet they would also be good with turkey. I did use and entire cup of bread crumbs though--maybe my mean was unusually watery?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love these burgers, as does my family! I make it as a meatloaf occasionally as well. (bake at 350 for 50 minutes) Easy and quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good! I followed the recipe except I add dried herbs in place of fresh. We put Trader Joe's tzatziki on top! Sometimes I serve this without the bun and have some roasted veggies on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
very flavorfull! Not for those with picky pallets, but a very successfull experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Absolutley Amazing! We loved these. Only change was to use roasted red peppers instead of the sun dried tomatoes (personal preference, not a fan of the tomatoes). I also used a cracked black pepper feta. Served with cucumber sauce, cucumbers and red onion. Thanks for the GREAT recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States