Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is our new favorite way to eat burgers...at least while we are dieting. I've never put the lemon juice in it because I normally don't have any in the house and I can't find sun dried tomatoes in my store for some reason, so I put a little bit of sun dried tomato pesto in the chicken mixture. I also don't bother "folding" in the feta (reduced fat) and just mix into the meat before forming them into patties. I like to top it with tzatsciki sauce, but I'm sure anything you want to top it with would work. The burgers always come out juicy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this last night for my family. Thumbs up around the table. However, I added a Tzatziki sauce and that really made the dish. It kept the patty from being too dry and brought out the flavors. There are plenty of recipes for Tzatziki on this site. Since in my opinion, the dish needed the sauce, I gave it 4 stars. With the sauce, it was a definite 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was good. Just a nice different way to have chicken. I cooked mine to 160 and then took them out and let them rest for 5 minutes. Cooked perfect. Nice and juicy. I did not have sun dried tomatoes so I finely chopped a canned tomato to get two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I would use a different cheese. The feta was pretty overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
making these now. Tiny cpl changes; I used half the amount of oregano bc it was dry and I was running out; I doubled the fresh basil cause I love basil, I use about 3/4 tblsp lemon jc, I added a tsp of garlic powder and onion powder, and I mixed the crumbled feta cheese right into the mix. Hoping it is yummy. did not use salt, only 1/4 tsp pepper bc it was the restaurant big grain kind, very strong. Turned out pretty well. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These are the first non-beef burgers I will be making on a regular basis. I worried about the feta 'leaking', but as long as you're careful not to leave any exposed on the surface, the cheese stays inside. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! Didn't grill them, though...cooked them in a pan. Might make them into meatballs next time. I ate them without a bun and served with some roasted red potato wedges I found in the frozen section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved it. Instead of the fresh basil and sun dried tomatoes, I used a basil pesto and sundried tomato pesto.. I shallow fried them for just a bit before putting them on the BBQ so it didn't crumble.. put 2 eggs instead of one. Instead of bread crumbs, just pulverized a toast. :) Nailed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pune, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for my wife and I and we did like it a lot. She made a home made Tzatziki to go with it and it was really good with the burger. I made the burgers into sliders and served them on a pretzel slider bun (with salt). We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States