Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
GREAT tasty alternative to traditional burgers. Does need a sauce of some kind which is easy enough to whip up. My 4 year old was thrilled with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These burgers are fantastic! As I side I broiled thin potatoes with some seasonings in olive oil, and steamed an artichoke. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were something definitely new and different. True, they could've used a sauce to dress it up, but they were good witih ketchup, mayo, mustard, and topped with onion. I also broke half of a burger over a salad with balsamic vinagrette dressing. That was tasty! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loved these burgers. My husband wanted them again so I made them twice in one week! I also used dried basil and oregano. I forgot to buy the sundried tomatoes so I skipped that ingredient but I did add 2 Tbsp of greek dressing and garlic powder. I toasted the bun and topped the burger with lettuce and greek salad dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My whole family loved these burgers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've made this only twice, but the first time I used fresh spices and the second time, I used dried; honestly, they tested similar enough that I'd cheap out and go with the latter. Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I thought overall this was a pretty tasty recipe. I made a couple of changes, I added finely diced red peppers, garlic, 2 tbsp of greek dressing, 4 tbsp of clubhouse greek seasoning. The smell was amazing and the taste was pretty good but it didn't quite taste as greeky and I would like. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I made the recipe as called for (although I used dried spices, not fresh), and it turned out amazing. Love the feta cheese center! I put roasted red pepper hummus on the buns and served with lettuce. Delicious. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of ground chicken, and I only used a 1/2 pound of turkey but left the rets of the ingredients the same. I left out the egg bc I didn't think they really needed it. Not sure if the dryness is bc people are using dried sun dried tomatoes or if it's just not enough moistness with that much meat. I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil--I figured it would keep the burgers moist and keep them from sticking on the grill. I ended up with 3 regular size and one small burger, which works perfectly since there's only the two of us. I made flat burgers, put the feta on, then topped with another burger. Worked perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States