Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We loved it. The only thing I did different was I baked the burgers at 350 for 10 minutes a side. They turned out nice and moist. I also put the broiler on high for 2 minutes to brown them a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We loved these! I only had dried herbs and I thought they came out great. I served them with tzatziki, red onion, and tomato slices! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is a lovely recipe. My husband survived a heart attack and is craving burgers, which he no longer can have. This was INTERESTING to eat. I had one change - I used the egg substitute for this and it was just fine. I might have to switch out the feta in the future, but this has the husband's stamp of approval. It was lovely served on onion buns with a touch of cucumber sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
very good burgers - and we are beef lovers. I add extra sun-dried and extra feta, little less oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Love the recipe! It's moist and flavorful! I did add a pinch of garlic powder (you can grate a medium size garlic as well) to enhance the flavor, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.mcguinness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were surprisingly good - I had some ground chicken in the freezer that needed to be used up, plus all the ingredients for this recipe were on hand, so it was a good choice. The feta part was a bit tricky for the first pattie, but the rest were easy, and the cheese didn't ooze out which they were cooking - I did mine in the skillet, just because I was too lazy to fire up the BBQ. Next time, I'll make them with turkey in the skillet, then put them on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Oh my goodness!! Delicious! I love allrecipes.com and use it all the time, but this was the first recipe to make me right a review. These burgers had so much flavor! I was a little worried because I made them for a group of 12, but after eating them, I printed out the recipe for everyone per request. A few minor changes: I used more breadcrumbs, and before throwing them on bbq, I fried on a skillet with minimal oil to get them nice and firm so they wouldn't fall through the grill. I served with "Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce" from this site, and it was an A+ dinner that I will continue to make for the rest of my life! Thanks DC Katie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was very good. I used flavored bread crumbs and cooked the feta cheese in the burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Family favorite - we make them over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States