Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Love the recipe! It's moist and flavorful! I did add a pinch of garlic powder (you can grate a medium size garlic as well) to enhance the flavor, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.mcguinness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were surprisingly good - I had some ground chicken in the freezer that needed to be used up, plus all the ingredients for this recipe were on hand, so it was a good choice. The feta part was a bit tricky for the first pattie, but the rest were easy, and the cheese didn't ooze out which they were cooking - I did mine in the skillet, just because I was too lazy to fire up the BBQ. Next time, I'll make them with turkey in the skillet, then put them on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Oh my goodness!! Delicious! I love allrecipes.com and use it all the time, but this was the first recipe to make me right a review. These burgers had so much flavor! I was a little worried because I made them for a group of 12, but after eating them, I printed out the recipe for everyone per request. A few minor changes: I used more breadcrumbs, and before throwing them on bbq, I fried on a skillet with minimal oil to get them nice and firm so they wouldn't fall through the grill. I served with "Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce" from this site, and it was an A+ dinner that I will continue to make for the rest of my life! Thanks DC Katie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was very good. I used flavored bread crumbs and cooked the feta cheese in the burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Family favorite - we make them over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very tasty! We added the feta to the chicken mix for more taste and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I thought this was an excellent way to eat a burger in a more healthier way than red meat. I did add a little more sun-dried tomatoes and herbs and also some minced garlic but we are garlic loving family! Also instead of "folding" in the feta, I made two thin patties, added feta put the two together and mashed and pinched the sides together to keep closed. I didn't really understand the folding in thing. I would need to see someone do it to be know what they are talking about. I also used Tzatziki sauce on the burgers as a condiment. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Have had his recipe for a while in my box, but today I decided on ground chicken burgers. Changed this a little bit. Added egg, Panko crumbs, lemon jce and had some roasted red peppers w/garlic so added instead of sun-dried tomatoes. Very moist & delish. Added dried oregano and basil and dried cumin, coriander, ginger, tarragon, curry powder & garlic powder. Skipped salt & pepper. Had some fat free feta and put that into the ground chicken. Heated my favorite non-stick pan w/light olive oil and made the burgers in about 15 minutes. Great flavor and exremely moist & flavorful. Could use sun-dried tomatoes next time but this was great. Served with a simple salad and homemade honey mustard dressing. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Big Hit! Substituted egg for 2 TBSP of Greek Salad Dressing, used dried herbs instead of fresh and omitted tomatoes. Cooked in a skillet with 1 TBSP olive oil. Served on a bun with lettuce and mayo- PERFECT! Will definitely make again and pass onto friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States