Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were great! I only made 4 burgers. I used dried oregano, in half the amount called for, in place of fresh. Also I used sundried tomatoes in olive oil, which may explain why mine were not very dry, like other reviewers had commented. I had tried to make up a roasted red pepper yogurt sauce to go with this, but it did not turn out right. I think once I get a recipe for that or make up a good one myself, these burgers will be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We made these for the first time tonight, and the flavor was very nice, they were really moist. We pan grilled them, and I took 1/2 cup of light mayo and mixed it with 2 TBSP of fresh lemon juice as a topping for the burger. It really amped up the flavor. next time I think we will increase the feta and sun dried tomatoes a bit since we like strong flavor profiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Revis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These were VERY tasty! Made according to recipe and was very pleased with the results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Really good! I don't usually have the fresh herbs on hand unless it is summer, but I think I will try dried. And I am more likely to have ground Turkey, so I'll probably try that. Point is, I will definitely be trying this recipe again. I saw that the original submitter recommends roasted red peppers sauce, tzatziki, or something. I agree that a topping/sauce is required, just like any other chicken sandwich or burger. We did a Greek salad and used this on the chicken. Really tasty - served with fries and salad and homemade buns. Thanks for a great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
OMG! I didn't expect much, but since I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, I thought I'd give this a try. The burgers were absolutely delicious. Substituting what I had in the kitchen, I used a purchased bruschetta instead of the sun dried tomatoes, used dried oregano, and left out the basil. Served in a whole wheat pita with a yogurt Tzatziki sauce, the burgers were absolutely wonderful and also inspired me to write my first review. I will be making these again - often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made a pretty significant change. I substituted half of the ground chicken w/half a finely grated zucchini, half a finely grated carrot and one-quarter a finely grated red pepper, similar to "rissoles" which I discovered in Australia (about half ground meat and half grated vegetable in a burger patty), because I was afraid that ground chicken alone might be a little dense or dry and because I like to make things a little healthier. Other than that, followed exactly and topped w/tzatziki sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We loved it. The only thing I did different was I baked the burgers at 350 for 10 minutes a side. They turned out nice and moist. I also put the broiler on high for 2 minutes to brown them a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We loved these! I only had dried herbs and I thought they came out great. I served them with tzatziki, red onion, and tomato slices! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is a lovely recipe. My husband survived a heart attack and is craving burgers, which he no longer can have. This was INTERESTING to eat. I had one change - I used the egg substitute for this and it was just fine. I might have to switch out the feta in the future, but this has the husband's stamp of approval. It was lovely served on onion buns with a touch of cucumber sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
very good burgers - and we are beef lovers. I add extra sun-dried and extra feta, little less oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States