Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved it. Instead of the fresh basil and sun dried tomatoes, I used a basil pesto and sundried tomato pesto.. I shallow fried them for just a bit before putting them on the BBQ so it didn't crumble.. put 2 eggs instead of one. Instead of bread crumbs, just pulverized a toast. :) Nailed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pune, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for my wife and I and we did like it a lot. She made a home made Tzatziki to go with it and it was really good with the burger. I made the burgers into sliders and served them on a pretzel slider bun (with salt). We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I'm not sure I'd ever make these again. Although the burger itself is SUPER moist, the flavor is just so-so. As the recipe submitter suggests, these do need some sort of sauce. I purchased a container of roasted red pepper hummus to serve on our sandwiches - which also made a great dip for the pita chips I served on the side! Maybe these will float your boat, but they just didn't wow me. Thanks anyways, Katie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lovingmama
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My 3 year old, 6 year old and I loved this. The fresh herbs from the garden made this dish. I didn't have bread crumbs and just substituted ground oatmeal instead. Because I was preparing and grilling with 3 little kids, I just mixed the fresh goat milk feta right in and YUM! We will definitely be making these again. As previous reviewers stated, they are good with a spicy or yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We love this recipe! It's one my kids request when they come home from college. I've used both dry and fresh herbs & both work equally well - just remember to use about 1/3 the amount specified if you're subbing dry for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were great! I only made 4 burgers. I used dried oregano, in half the amount called for, in place of fresh. Also I used sundried tomatoes in olive oil, which may explain why mine were not very dry, like other reviewers had commented. I had tried to make up a roasted red pepper yogurt sauce to go with this, but it did not turn out right. I think once I get a recipe for that or make up a good one myself, these burgers will be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We made these for the first time tonight, and the flavor was very nice, they were really moist. We pan grilled them, and I took 1/2 cup of light mayo and mixed it with 2 TBSP of fresh lemon juice as a topping for the burger. It really amped up the flavor. next time I think we will increase the feta and sun dried tomatoes a bit since we like strong flavor profiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These were VERY tasty! Made according to recipe and was very pleased with the results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Really good! I don't usually have the fresh herbs on hand unless it is summer, but I think I will try dried. And I am more likely to have ground Turkey, so I'll probably try that. Point is, I will definitely be trying this recipe again. I saw that the original submitter recommends roasted red peppers sauce, tzatziki, or something. I agree that a topping/sauce is required, just like any other chicken sandwich or burger. We did a Greek salad and used this on the chicken. Really tasty - served with fries and salad and homemade buns. Thanks for a great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
OMG! I didn't expect much, but since I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, I thought I'd give this a try. The burgers were absolutely delicious. Substituting what I had in the kitchen, I used a purchased bruschetta instead of the sun dried tomatoes, used dried oregano, and left out the basil. Served in a whole wheat pita with a yogurt Tzatziki sauce, the burgers were absolutely wonderful and also inspired me to write my first review. I will be making these again - often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States