Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was good. Just a nice different way to have chicken. I cooked mine to 160 and then took them out and let them rest for 5 minutes. Cooked perfect. Nice and juicy. I did not have sun dried tomatoes so I finely chopped a canned tomato to get two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I would use a different cheese. The feta was pretty overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
making these now. Tiny cpl changes; I used half the amount of oregano bc it was dry and I was running out; I doubled the fresh basil cause I love basil, I use about 3/4 tblsp lemon jc, I added a tsp of garlic powder and onion powder, and I mixed the crumbled feta cheese right into the mix. Hoping it is yummy. did not use salt, only 1/4 tsp pepper bc it was the restaurant big grain kind, very strong. Turned out pretty well. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These are the first non-beef burgers I will be making on a regular basis. I worried about the feta 'leaking', but as long as you're careful not to leave any exposed on the surface, the cheese stays inside. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! Didn't grill them, though...cooked them in a pan. Might make them into meatballs next time. I ate them without a bun and served with some roasted red potato wedges I found in the frozen section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved it. Instead of the fresh basil and sun dried tomatoes, I used a basil pesto and sundried tomato pesto.. I shallow fried them for just a bit before putting them on the BBQ so it didn't crumble.. put 2 eggs instead of one. Instead of bread crumbs, just pulverized a toast. :) Nailed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pune, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for my wife and I and we did like it a lot. She made a home made Tzatziki to go with it and it was really good with the burger. I made the burgers into sliders and served them on a pretzel slider bun (with salt). We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I'm not sure I'd ever make these again. Although the burger itself is SUPER moist, the flavor is just so-so. As the recipe submitter suggests, these do need some sort of sauce. I purchased a container of roasted red pepper hummus to serve on our sandwiches - which also made a great dip for the pita chips I served on the side! Maybe these will float your boat, but they just didn't wow me. Thanks anyways, Katie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lovingmama
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My 3 year old, 6 year old and I loved this. The fresh herbs from the garden made this dish. I didn't have bread crumbs and just substituted ground oatmeal instead. Because I was preparing and grilling with 3 little kids, I just mixed the fresh goat milk feta right in and YUM! We will definitely be making these again. As previous reviewers stated, they are good with a spicy or yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States