Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
these cookies are absolutely spot on, i added a teaspood of cinnamon to the mixture the second time, delicious! Brilliant dipped in coffee or hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Good recipe. It is very simple, doesn't need a lot of ingredients. I definitely wouldn't bake it on 400 degrees again - the bottom of the cookies were too brown and the cookies were too dry. Try 350, for probably 13-14 minutes. Otherwise, the cookies are tasty, if simple - they actually taste better a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Looking forward to trying this, One I have you have to use actual Vanilla bean and that can be costly. Esp when make large amounts, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very good cookie- almost like a Sweedish Melting Moment or Heirloom Cookie. Definately needs more almond extract like other reviewers said. I dropped the oven temp because my oven cooks hot in the first place, but I went to 350 and still a 10 minute cook time- the cookies do not need to be browned to be cooked through. Over all though, a great cookie- you could really do anythign with them- frost, glaze, sugar sprinkles, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
these are refreshingly good after so much chocolate chip cookies. i was expecting a "melt in your mouth" like someone stated, but i guess she wasn't being literal. i took them out at 10 minutes and the center looked a little unbaked so, i baked them for a couple more minutes and they were just right. also, the batch gave me a little less than 6 dozens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very good tea cookie. The trick is to keep them small. Larger balls (bigger than 3/4" diameter) tended to spread out into a lumpy odd shaped cookie. Still tasty, just odd looking. I added an extra 1/8 tsp. of almond flavour an extra 3 tbsp of flour and chilled the dough for 2 hours. They came out very tasty. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
YUM, these were very good. i used extra almond flavoring and rolled in powdered sugar after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Simple to make melt in the mouth cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These are so very good and make a wonderful Christmas cookie. I took the advice of one who rated this cookie and added 1 teaspoon of Almond Extract and it really gives the cookie a good taste. Carolyn Fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My husband doesn't really like cookies, but he loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States