Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
these cookies are among the best i ever had! i would make them again exactly as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newberrrys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made these for my crochet group. Ate them all up. Nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These cookies are one of my favorite cookies in the world. It is very simple to make and it is fun to twist the dough in many different shapes to match the occasion. I was looking for something for my roman banquet in school so we baked over 200 of these cookies and there were only about 50 left that were then shared with my class that i kept seeing going up to get more. I love this cookie because it is not dry at all and it contains a simple cookie flavor that you can top with almost about everything. I just now became a member to let everyone know how good these cookies are. PLEASE SAVE THIS RECIPEEEEEEE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I thought the cookies were really good. i added a little more almond extract then what the recipe called for. i love the taste of the almond in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Cooker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donomom
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Scrumptious! One of the best butter cookies, the almond flavor is not overpowering and the recipe is as basic and easy as can be. Don't change a thing. They are fabulous exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
wow sooooo good and simple. ive made 6 batches for xmas and 3 are gone. my family loves them. ill make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Perfect recipe... I upped vanilla and almond... awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYGREENB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just like Yaiya used to make!! Soft and tender with a delicate buttery taste. I also reduced oven temp to 350 for 11min. I didn't have almond extract, so doubled up on the vanilla. I plan on dipping in melted choc and chopped almonds (as another user posted) - if there are any left! (I keep eating them!!). Great recipe and easy with ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very easy to make, exceptional flavor, fun! I made these for a cookie exchange because I was looking for something different, and homey- I was not disappointed. I rolled out my dough into little snakes and then twisted them together and formed into crescents before baking- sprinkled with powdered sugar they were beautiful! I also experimented with doing "thumbprint" cookies and then sprinkling those with white sugar and bruleeing the top. Very tasty, although slightly less pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome cookies! I'm taking to my Greek friend's Christmas party today and I'm SO proud!! I used a cookie press to make snowflakes and Christmas tree shapes and it was SO easy. While still warm, I dipped the tops in a cinnamon and sugar mix and they looked like they came from a bakery. Taste great, super easy...will make great gifts wrapped in pretty Christmas bags! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States