Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I helped my daughter make these for a school project. They were easy, required few ingredients, and turned out perfect. Crisp, buttery, and delicious! We will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Had to make a dish/ dessert for a school project that originated from Europe. Made these for my class two or three years ago and they were a hide hit! My sister is now in my class and begged me to find this recipe again! Definitely five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkm
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Really delicious, quick, and simple! The only change I made was to substitute orange extract for the almond, just my personal preference, I'm sure they would be good either way. I also made them round instead of the s shape, then dipped half of each cookie in melted chocolate and sprinkles. Very delicious that way, but they are also really good just plain if you're looking for something less sweet. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
made this without any changes... so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love the cookies except next time I am going to use more almond extract and reduce the vanilla. The powdered sugar is a must to bring just right kind of sweetness it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Sanfilippo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Good flavor. I think I may have baked them a tad too long because they were a bit harder than I would have liked. When I bake them again I will shorten the time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam fores
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The cookies were so good and so easy to make. Though my first batch of cookies came out so dark in the bottom almost burnt. Second batch came out just fine. I know better so I just lowered my oven temp to 300 F. Will be making it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam fores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bacolod City, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Living In: Davao City, Davao, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille Murray
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The cookies were really good, but a little bland. My first batch also burnt on the bottom. I cooked my second batch at 350 degrees for 15 minutes and they turned out fine. I found a nice way to increase the buttery flavor is to brush them with melted butter halfway through the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Was very doughy . Not my ideal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love sugar and/or butter cookies!!! These sound so delicious, I am going to make them right away!!! I am not really greek, but mostly Italian and they are somewhat similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States