Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These cookies aren't to be sweet. They're a mild tasting cookie, not to be iced. I've made them throughout the year,especially for Easter. Some recipes vary and add a bit of orange zest. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I put 3/4 tsp of almond and vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe and was happy with how easy it was to make a pretty shaped cookie that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious! And filled my kitchen with a wonderful scent! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super fab just out of the oven- I did balls using a tablespoon b/c I don't have cookie cutter (will invest!). They are OK left over- got pretty hard. Thus, why I can see why people rave about using these for xmas- or other hard/decorated cookies. Great for that, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and agree that they are a bit bland. I tasted the dough (fortunately) and it was very very bland so added about 1/2 tsp salt and that made it better. These are good, basic and the dough was easy to work with and actually was easier to work with at room temp. I refrigerated it first and found it easier to work with once it was at room temp. I'd double the vanilla and almond but very good basic cookie. 400 degrees for 9 minutes was good in my oven on silpat lined sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
these cookies are among the best i ever had! i would make them again exactly as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newberrrys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made these for my crochet group. Ate them all up. Nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These cookies are one of my favorite cookies in the world. It is very simple to make and it is fun to twist the dough in many different shapes to match the occasion. I was looking for something for my roman banquet in school so we baked over 200 of these cookies and there were only about 50 left that were then shared with my class that i kept seeing going up to get more. I love this cookie because it is not dry at all and it contains a simple cookie flavor that you can top with almost about everything. I just now became a member to let everyone know how good these cookies are. PLEASE SAVE THIS RECIPEEEEEEE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I thought the cookies were really good. i added a little more almond extract then what the recipe called for. i love the taste of the almond in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Cooker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States