Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Was very doughy . Not my ideal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love sugar and/or butter cookies!!! These sound so delicious, I am going to make them right away!!! I am not really greek, but mostly Italian and they are somewhat similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very simple and yummy! I used 1.5 tsp of vanilla and .5 of almond, but next time I think I will use less almond extract. I piped the dough through a sandwich bag and made simple fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Not sure what about this was Greek other than the shape they suggested which is one of the ways Greeks shape their cookies. I am 100% Greek and thought I give this a try, seeing as it was different then any other Greek recipe I have made before. With that said, this cookie was delicious. Quick and easy. Borders somewhere between a sugar cookie and a shortbread cookie. A simple homemade cookie to make in a snap. Cookie hardens a bit as it cools and turned harder when totally cooled off. I can see dipping this into chocolate or putting nuts on it, really the possibilities are endless I had a difficult time making this into shapes and scooped up some into a ball and slightly flattened it out. I'm going to cut the flour down a bit my next try but I see myself adding this to my regular cookie holiday baking and one recipe I will use in between to just have for those who stops over for coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These cookies aren't to be sweet. They're a mild tasting cookie, not to be iced. I've made them throughout the year,especially for Easter. Some recipes vary and add a bit of orange zest. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I put 3/4 tsp of almond and vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe and was happy with how easy it was to make a pretty shaped cookie that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious! And filled my kitchen with a wonderful scent! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super fab just out of the oven- I did balls using a tablespoon b/c I don't have cookie cutter (will invest!). They are OK left over- got pretty hard. Thus, why I can see why people rave about using these for xmas- or other hard/decorated cookies. Great for that, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and agree that they are a bit bland. I tasted the dough (fortunately) and it was very very bland so added about 1/2 tsp salt and that made it better. These are good, basic and the dough was easy to work with and actually was easier to work with at room temp. I refrigerated it first and found it easier to work with once it was at room temp. I'd double the vanilla and almond but very good basic cookie. 400 degrees for 9 minutes was good in my oven on silpat lined sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States