Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are wonderful cookies. Easy to make, pretty and very delicious. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great easy recipe. Great for using a cookie press and making different shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These cookies were very good, and my whole family enjoyed them! I didn't love how doughy they were, but the rest of my family did. I also made a little change- instead of rolling them in confectioner's suger, I rolled them in a blend of cinnamon and suger. Also, I doubled the vanilla extract and left the almond extract in the cupboard. Over all, wonderful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is my idea of the perfect cookie. They are sweet but not too sweet. The recipe yields a lot of cookies but they will go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wonderful cookies. Next time I will bake them a little bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
i LOVE these cookies, though i did read the reviews and added the mace, and white pepper, the first time i made them i left out the cardamom. After making another batch, i must say that i prefer them without it. Also, you might have to adjust the flour to 3 cups. I have made these quite a few times, it is the easiest cookie recipe to make. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paganwtchgoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
my favorit christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made these cookies today...they tasted totally delicious and may be the best butter cookie I've tasted yet. Although, I made minor changes to this recipe, I still gave it 5 stars because of the taste - they taste delicious (as my 3 year old son put it). After reading through some of the other comments & suggestions for this recipe, I added an additional 1 1/2 tablespoons each of vanilla & almond extract, and added ground pecans (as much or as little as you prefer). With that said this is a staple in my kitchen. One thing I must mention is that even with refrigerating the dough for 1 hour; the dough was still too soft to form the S. I then put the dough in my cookie press and they came out wonderful w/ lowering the oven temperature to 350 @ 8 mins. Godgifu - thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Perfect! Only upset I didn't triple the batter and will have to remake it again so sooner than later. I added a little more almond extract only bc it ran over the measuring spoon, but I also saw that as a few recommendations. Perfect! I made mine in TBSP size balls and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Spectacular if you love sugar cookies! These are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States