Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very easy to make, exceptional flavor, fun! I made these for a cookie exchange because I was looking for something different, and homey- I was not disappointed. I rolled out my dough into little snakes and then twisted them together and formed into crescents before baking- sprinkled with powdered sugar they were beautiful! I also experimented with doing "thumbprint" cookies and then sprinkling those with white sugar and bruleeing the top. Very tasty, although slightly less pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome cookies! I'm taking to my Greek friend's Christmas party today and I'm SO proud!! I used a cookie press to make snowflakes and Christmas tree shapes and it was SO easy. While still warm, I dipped the tops in a cinnamon and sugar mix and they looked like they came from a bakery. Taste great, super easy...will make great gifts wrapped in pretty Christmas bags! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made these for my boyfriend's best friend for his birthday. The "S" shape was surprisingly easy to make. When I made them I dipped them in white chocolate and sprinkled coconut on them. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great, simple recipe! I listened to other reviewers and doubled the almond extract and my cookies turned out flavorful without being overpowering. I did the "s" shape, and while it was easy to do I'll just use a cookie scoop next time and stamp them to make a pretty design. My batch "spread" more than the cookies in the photos, so I think I skimped on the flour, but they weren't totally flat and they still tasted wonderful! I loved the buttery taste and the slightly crisp edges. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
AMAZING! !!! I was just looking for a quick cookie recipe for my kids and glad we found this one !!! This is not your plain, boring pale cookie.... This will my go to(very often)cookie recipe. All I heard was Mmmmm Mmmm!!! I couldn't help but to join in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are wonderful cookies. Easy to make, pretty and very delicious. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great easy recipe. Great for using a cookie press and making different shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These cookies were very good, and my whole family enjoyed them! I didn't love how doughy they were, but the rest of my family did. I also made a little change- instead of rolling them in confectioner's suger, I rolled them in a blend of cinnamon and suger. Also, I doubled the vanilla extract and left the almond extract in the cupboard. Over all, wonderful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is my idea of the perfect cookie. They are sweet but not too sweet. The recipe yields a lot of cookies but they will go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wonderful cookies. Next time I will bake them a little bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States