Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I thought the cookies were really good. i added a little more almond extract then what the recipe called for. i love the taste of the almond in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Cooker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donomom
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Scrumptious! One of the best butter cookies, the almond flavor is not overpowering and the recipe is as basic and easy as can be. Don't change a thing. They are fabulous exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
wow sooooo good and simple. ive made 6 batches for xmas and 3 are gone. my family loves them. ill make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Perfect recipe... I upped vanilla and almond... awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYGREENB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just like Yaiya used to make!! Soft and tender with a delicate buttery taste. I also reduced oven temp to 350 for 11min. I didn't have almond extract, so doubled up on the vanilla. I plan on dipping in melted choc and chopped almonds (as another user posted) - if there are any left! (I keep eating them!!). Great recipe and easy with ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very easy to make, exceptional flavor, fun! I made these for a cookie exchange because I was looking for something different, and homey- I was not disappointed. I rolled out my dough into little snakes and then twisted them together and formed into crescents before baking- sprinkled with powdered sugar they were beautiful! I also experimented with doing "thumbprint" cookies and then sprinkling those with white sugar and bruleeing the top. Very tasty, although slightly less pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome cookies! I'm taking to my Greek friend's Christmas party today and I'm SO proud!! I used a cookie press to make snowflakes and Christmas tree shapes and it was SO easy. While still warm, I dipped the tops in a cinnamon and sugar mix and they looked like they came from a bakery. Taste great, super easy...will make great gifts wrapped in pretty Christmas bags! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made these for my boyfriend's best friend for his birthday. The "S" shape was surprisingly easy to make. When I made them I dipped them in white chocolate and sprinkled coconut on them. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great, simple recipe! I listened to other reviewers and doubled the almond extract and my cookies turned out flavorful without being overpowering. I did the "s" shape, and while it was easy to do I'll just use a cookie scoop next time and stamp them to make a pretty design. My batch "spread" more than the cookies in the photos, so I think I skimped on the flour, but they weren't totally flat and they still tasted wonderful! I loved the buttery taste and the slightly crisp edges. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
AMAZING! !!! I was just looking for a quick cookie recipe for my kids and glad we found this one !!! This is not your plain, boring pale cookie.... This will my go to(very often)cookie recipe. All I heard was Mmmmm Mmmm!!! I couldn't help but to join in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States